We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good sized portion of heaven!”

The Looking Glass Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #2 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good sized portion of heaven!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a find! it was the best we have been to in many many years. Most serve the superbly looking ice cream delights but this was the first one I struggled to finish! I did though!!

Its the first in the UK I have been to in 20 years that uses cream and not the tinned squirty cream that's pretty much fake cream but advertised as real cream. Well done!

There was a smile on everyone's face and it was well worth a visit and we would go again and recommend it as the ice cream parlour to go to.

The staff were extra helpful and gave us extra cream free or charge and the prices were £5-7 a bargain for a good sized portion of heaven.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Showme2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    88
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where else can you find specialised ice cream on a Sunday evening!?”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Every visit to Llandudno now includes a visit to this amazing, fresh and fantastic ice cream parlour, the staff are so friendly, the chef always on hand and always to open to suggestions or recipe ideas.

The dulche de leche is fantastic and inspired by a dessert from the other side of the world.

Now, please excuse me, my amazing banana split had arrived and I can't wait to dig in. Thank you so much, please become a permanent establishment of Llandudno. Would love to bring more custom here for years to come.



  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Markseddon82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhos on sea
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I Had waffles and ice cream which was delicious but a bit expensive! The staff were friendly and overall i enjoyed my visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethwillis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Fantastic flavours of the mad hatter”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wow o Wow what a ice cream parlour this is, i love anything to do with Alice in Wonderland and mix it with all the flavours of ice cream you can think of, and its a mix made in Wonderland. Was only going to have a small ice cream but ended up with a sundae instead which cost £5.95 which i think was a bargain it was massive and the ice cream was amazing. A great place to chill when at the seaside, you must check this place out next time your in Llandudno.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jessimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I want to thank the ladies at Looking Glass for their help today! I had 30 children on a school trip who had suffered a bad journey when our bus broke down! I was looking to treat the children on a low budget and the staff were so helpful and friendly and provided us with a generous amount of ice cream! It made our day, thank you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CazM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Looking Glass Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Looking Glass Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing