We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not to be missed!!”

The Looking Glass Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #3 of 212 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not to be missed!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Llandudno is a place of paradoxes. it's a popular holiday destination full of young families whilst being renowned for its older retired population. So whilst the run-of-the-mill eateries and food stops struggle to cater for both and keep prices to the expectations of the discerning public, it's refreshing and invigorating to see a bright young establishment full of vigour and keen to please. The service staff are smiley and courteous and the environ is happy, in a word. So to the main course - the ice cream. I understand it's made on the premises and ideas are sought from the public. So it comes as no surprise that, whilst you can munch on the traditional kinds, there are, indeed some innovative flavours that tantalise. I'm from London so i was extremely pleasantly surprised with the quality of the ice cream and the variety. My only regret is that i only managed to find it on the last day of my visit, otherwise i would've been there every day.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    91
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream in llandudno.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

My 1st trip advisor review was always going to be 5*. I've been a chef for nearly 21 years so I'd like to think I know my way around good quality fresh homemade food and looking glass ticks all the boxes. Simply the best ice cream in llandudno. I had homemade waffle with Nutella ice cream 10 out of 10 for taste and presentation can't wait to come back think I,ll be a regular here for a long time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful ice-cream!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We visited The Looking Glass four times during our week stay in Llandudno. The range of ice creams that changed daily were made on the premises and were delicious. Flavours included, nutella, pomegranate and blueberry, salted caramel, banana and custard - I could go on! The service was great as was the Alice themed surroundings.Our young two daughters absolutely loved it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Out of this World”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Everyone, it is a simple statement, you all have to go here. This place has the best icecrram in the world, we should know we tried enough in our time. The range of flavours is extreme, they even make grapefruit, which is omg. If you want you can get waffels,pancakes, and milkshakes, just heaven, a gem of a find this. Mix in the pashion of the owners, you know you are in a special place. Thanks guys, made my day, Mike of Swansea

Helpful?
1 Thank mike1911
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, gorgeous ice cream (I highly recommend the salted caramel). Only one suggestion, may be work on the bathrooms now that you are up and running.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MezWrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Looking Glass Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Looking Glass Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing