We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of The Clontarf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Clontarf Hotel
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Have just stayed here for the second time for a short weekend break. The hotel is fantastic in every way, from the warm welcome on arrival, the spotless rooms which are decorated beautifully and the delicious breakfast. You come away feeling like you've stayed with friends rather than in a hotel. We will definitely be returning !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for nights 8-9th April 2014.
No complaints whatsoever. We would return if only for the top notch breakfasts. Anywhere that has genuine fresh fruit salad at breakfast time gets top marks from us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whensthenextonethen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have recently spent 4 nights here with my elderly father. Both our rooms were spotless. The breakfasts were delicious (so much choice). Amazing value for money. The hosts were lovely - so friendly and helpful. The walk into town along Invalids Walk is delightful. A lovely touch is the book they have produced outlining what to do in the area, which is in each room. Do not hesitate in booking this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank meganaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

A beautiful, homely, relaxing hotel on the West Beach of Llandudno, with stunning views of the Orm and the bay. Ideally placed for a relaxing stay and walks along the West Beach prom and the Orm (if you're fit enough - we weren't this time!!) Only a 10 minute, pleasant walk into the main town of Llandudno, with its wide range of cafes, restaurants, activities and another prom (with a pier too). What more could you ask for? Competetively priced and we got an off-season offer too. We will definitely return. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_HF_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were a bit aprehensive about staying a little away from the centre. but we needn't have worried. The Clontarf was a wonderful hotel: Joni and Mark made us very welcome, our room was comfortable, with excellent views over to the hills of Snowdonia.
How nice it was to have a modern bathroom, which rates over many of the other older hotels.
The breakfasts are excellent with a good and varied selection.
We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23johnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have stayed at this excellent hotel 3 times between December 2013 and March 2014. On each visit the experience has been very good. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the beds, at least the three that we have slept in, are very comfortable. The bathrooms are well equipped, with either a delightful shower or a lovely roll top bath. The whole building is very clean. We were also pleased with the breakfasts. The location of the hotel is very good, being in the West Shore area of Llandudno it is very quiet, but still only a short walk into the town. We will definitely be using the Clontarf again in the near future, and have no hesitation in recommending it to other travellers to Llandudno.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Everything about the Clontarf is excellent! The location, accommodation, tariff, the warm and sincere welcome,and last but by no means least the food. The breakfast is beautifully cooked and presented. If we visit Llandudno again we will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,442 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clontarf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clontarf Hotel

Address: 2 Great Ormes Road | West Shore, Llandudno LL30 2AR, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £48 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a break at The Clontarf hotel, located on the peaceful West Shore in Llandudno, you will be only a 10 minute walk from the busy town centre, but also you have the benefit of easy parking (and a car park), a stones throw from the beach and views of the sea or the Orme from all our rooms. We offer everything you would expect from a hotel, including, free Wifi, evening meals, a snack menu, parking, fax service and room service. We have 9 beautiful rooms, to suit all budgets, ranging from standard (£62 B&B for 2) to luxury (£85 B&B for 2)- and they are all individually styled. For luxury without formality choose the Clontarf! Run personally by the owners Joni & Mark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your The Clontarf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clontarf Hotel Llandudno
The Clontarf Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing