We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Clontarf Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tan Lan Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dunoon(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Ash(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Annan Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedene Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (896)
    Filter reviews
    896 results
    Traveller rating
    800
    77
    15
    2
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    800
    77
    15
    2
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswest shorejoni markromantic roomgreat ormeelectric bedl'occitane toiletriesfiltered waterjacuzzi bathhonesty barsmall hotellovely hoteltown centreon arrivalminute strollhigh standardbiscuitsquiet area
    Filter
    Updating list...
    418 - 423 of 896 reviews
    Reviewed 29 May 2014

    arrived on Monday 26th May for one night,Mark the owner was most welcoming and made tea for us in the beautifully decorated lounge. We were then shown our room and Mark then offered us a room with sea view and a view of the Great Orme which was lovely we gladly accepted.It was a big room with an electric controlled bed ,the bathroom was also lovely with a roll top bath and shower too.The breakfast was excellent Joni and Mark were the perfect hosts and supplied me with gluten free food which was superb.We are going back in July.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SueA506
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 May 2014

    Arrived Thursday night - experienced lovely welcome from Mark with a cup of tea in the lounge area . Extremely pleased with our room which had beautiful panoramic views of the Great Orme. Very comfortable huge bed and had a great nights sleep. Lots of nice touches in the room, bottle of filtered water, tea , coffee, biscuits,sweets. Mark very kindly arranged for us to have an early breakfast which we pre ordered with him-which was beautifully cooked. Felt very relaxed.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rosie306
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 May 2014

    We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from the 21st-23rd May 2014 with our dog Roxy.

    We received a warm welcome from Mark and Joni the owners.

    These two lovely people can not do enough for you. The hotel is of a very high clean standard. The breakfast was superb, and even the dog got offered a sausage for breakfast, nice touch.

    We stayed in Room 3, which was a large room with a very large electric bed. With a spa style shower with radio inside. There was water, juices, chocolate bars, sweets, tea and coffee making facilities and television. There was also a large settee which was lovely to relax on.

    Excellent car parking facilities.

    There was a bar downstairs with a lovely lounge room for relaxing, we had our breakfast in this room so the dog could be with us, so we could enjoy our breakfast together.

    We have absolutely no hesitations in recommending and will be returning for sure in the near future.

    Room Tip: Room 3 lovely big room at the front of the hotel, you will not be disappointed I assure you.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Simon S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 May 2014

    Arrived Sunday the 18th May for 3 nights, We had the downstairs bedroom which was ideal as we had our dog Teddy with us, it was easier to take him for early walks and not disturb the other Guest. From the moment we arrived mark made us feel very comfortable and the room was lovely, one of the nicest we had stayed it. We brought a friend who stayed in room 3, she thought it was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable, she said it was the best night sleep she has had in a long time. Mark and Joni have thought of everything to make your stay very pleasant. The breakfast was yummy lots of choice and lovely fresh produce, Joni could'nt do enough for you. When you come to stay in Llandudno, look no further this is the place to stay,

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Hilda C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 May 2014

    From the moment you arrive you are met with a genuine warmth, and a cup of tea if required.
    Joni and Mark are superb hosts, nothing is too much trouble, the room we stayed in was no. 4 ground floor, a large pleasant room with a nice touch, a bowl of sweets, bottle of Welsh filtered water,plus two fruit juices left daily. The bed is so comfortable you are certain of a good nights sleep, the shower room is small, but exquisite. The choice at breakfast is vast, with fresh fruit, cereals, and a fry up to satisfy anyone. The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Llandudno just a few yards from the sea, and a short walk to the town centre,they have a small car park but off street parking is not a problem. If you visit Llandudno a stay at the Clontarf is a must

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank robbo14_12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews