We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

A huge big thank you to Martyn and Linda for such a warm welcome at Cleave Court and for making our week in Llandudno so perfect. Superb breakfasts, everything freshly prepared, with plenty of choices available. The whole guest house is immaculately turned out and very comfortable. We are most definitely looking forward to our next holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you Juliette & Martyn for your lovely comments.
It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
122
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My wife and I have just spent two nights at Cleave Court.
On arrival we were warmly met by Martyn, and then Linda appeared with a welcome pot of refreshing tea (and biscuits) on this very warm day. When booking the room I had mentioned that I had some special dietary needs. Linda immediately put me at ease when she explained what she had done to take care of my allergies and food intolerances; I was impressed. Our room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the B&B.
Armed with Martin's earlier advice on where to eat we headed into town for an evening meal. The next morning we were presented with an extensive breakfast choice, well presented and very tasty. Breakfast kept us fuelled for the long coastal walk around the Great Orme and beyond!
Exploring Llandudno for the first time, we discovered that Cleave Court is in a quiet area of the town but still only minutes from the centre so it was perfect for us. We hope to return at some point and have no hesitation in recommending Cleave Court as an excellent place to stay when visiting Llandudno.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a view of the Great Orme
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leo_bar_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you so much Len for your wonderful comments which are very encouraging and yes, rewarding.
Linda & I strive for the gold standard and it was a great pleasure having you both stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

As others have stated, the welcome, rooms, service & hospitality were perfect.
I dont understand why this hotel has all its reviews as "excellent" but are 8th in the listing of guest houses in Llandudno, when others have lower ratings but are higher in the listing - does anyone know how this works since this place deserves to be in the top 3 in our opinion.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesCardiffboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
thank you so much for taking the time to record your comments on our Guest House.
We welcome all feedback as we try to improve our business and take encouragement from your positive remarks.
Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I have recently spent two nights with a friend at this lovely B&B. We arrived after having had a day walking in Wales and we were greeted by Linda who immediately brought us a very welcome pot of tea and biscuits to the guest lounge. We found the accommodation and the room spotlessly clean and the hosts very friendly. We walked into the town for evening meals and found plenty of choice. Breakfasts were beautifully presented and cooked. We would certainly recommend Cleave Court to anyone visiting Llandudno and we hope to return ourselves at some point.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you Helen for your very kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUDLEY, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Probably the best B&B I have stayed at.
Linda and Martyn proved to be the perfect hosts, friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
It was a pleasure to find guest house owners who really do take their business seriously.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Cleave Court and would recommend it as an excellent place to stay if you are visiting Llandudno.

Room Tip: I only saw Room 4, but as a solo traveller I found it to be a well appointed room, very clean, nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Many thanks Brian for your encouraging feedback. Linda and I look forward to meeting you again. Great photos, thank you.
Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Was met at the station by Martyn and taken to Cleave Court where coffee and biscuits were brought to the visitors lounge. The whole placed was beautifully appointed and spotless. Breakfast was served in a lovely sunny dining room, the food was excellent,tasty and locally sourced. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone going to Llandudno.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully furnished with modern en-suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmj113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments and for the history of the house.
Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Clevecourt, and it was a pleasure to stay there. Great hospitality, a warm welcome from Martyn and Linda, spotlessly clean, lovely breakfast, in fact a really nice place to stay.
I would definitely stay there agin and would have no hesitation in recommending Cleve court to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitriona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you Caitriona for your kind remarks. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Wales.
Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#5 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashdale Guest House
Ashdale Guest House
#18 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#59 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brigstock House
Brigstock House
#28 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#3 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 St. Seiriols Road, Llandudno LL30 2YY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleave Court is a quality bed and breakfast situated in Llandudno, the premier seaside resort in North Wales. We are ideally situated for all Llandudno's amenities. All our rooms are en-suite and decorated to a high standard. We have ample parking for all our guests in our car park. Please note that Cleave Court is under new ownership as of 25th April 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing