We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adliswil
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent b&b”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

It was very nice to stay at your hotel. The hotel is quiet, but still central. My room was very comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding (homemade marmalade...). Thank you for the welcoming and friendly atmosphere! I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you Daniel for your encouraging feedback.
Hope you had a comfortable journey home and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
125
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed here for three nights this month. The cup of tea on arrival was most welcomed. Martyn and Linda are very informative of the area and what's going on. Accommodation all round was first class. Great quiet location. Loved Linda's home made marmalade and locally sourced sausages! The Prude family.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I have just spent three nights at this brilliant bed and breakfast. Linda and Martyn are helpful and friendly but not intrusive and do everything they can to ensure guests have a good experience. The place is comfortable, tastefully furnished, absolutely spotless and situated in a quiet area minutes from the town centre with all amenities close by. Breakfasts are of a very high standard and are served in a pleasant, peaceful dining room overlooking the garden. In fact I cannot think of one negative comment to say about Cleave Court (believe me I am not easy to please!) and recommend it to anyone visiting LLandudno. I am planning to stay here again with my husband next year. It is so good knowing that there is somewhere we can stay with total confidence.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you Pauline for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you and your husband next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Cleave Court twice in September. Very friendly welcome, excellent accommodation and very tasty locally sourced food. Cleave Court is very well situated, just a few minutes walk from the promenade. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We always look forward to your visits and hope you will be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

spotless accomodation,very friendly owners and first class breakfast ,only short walk to town,we will certainly return,we were made welcome with a hot drink on arrival,ample car parking and the area in which the guest house is situated in is nice and quiet

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you Steve & Shian for your very encouraging comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cleave Court in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Pot of tea and biscuits as soon as I arrived. Even though my room was listed as a single, it was a spacious double with huge en suite. Spotlessly clean, beautiful decor, warm and cosy. Bath with hand held shower - perfect after a long drive. Excellent Welsh breakfast to start my day. Stayed for just one night on business, wish I could have extended my stay.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for your comments. We were happy to offer you our 1 available double room for the one night you needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed in Cleave Court during the busy August season; even though Llandudno was obviously very busy, Martyn and Linda took the time to welcome us with a cup of tea/coffee and a conversation about the house and town. We felt very well looked after and really enjoyed our stay - the customer service made us feel like we were being welcomed into someone's home. Cleave Court has an excellent location in the town centre and is within walking distance to all the sights! The room was very clean and well supplied. We would definitely recommend staying!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Brit_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn D, Owner at Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very encouraged when we receive favourable feedback such as yours.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#11 of 144 in Llandudno
407 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#65 of 144 in Llandudno
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 St. Seiriols Road, Llandudno LL30 2YY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleave Court is a quality bed and breakfast situated in Llandudno, the premier seaside resort in North Wales. We are ideally situated for all Llandudno's amenities. All our rooms are en-suite and decorated to a high standard. We have ample parking for all our guests in our car park. Please note that Cleave Court is under new ownership as of 25th April 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing