We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,567)
Filter reviews
2,567 results
Traveller rating
2,464
90
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,464
90
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslc hotelsscott hannahnothing is too much troublesea viewcafe grillthis family run hotelfresh fruitparking spacewelsh cakesfantastic staythis lovely hotelowners and stafffirst classtop floorsister hotelfull welsh breakfastsea front
Filter
Updating list...
2,310 - 2,315 of 2,567 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

From the moment you step in the door and Carolyn greets you this place feels like home! Great lunch recommendation and Ian gave us very nice dinner recommendations. In the sitting room with Carolyn and other guests it was like we all felt like Carolyn and Ian were happy we were spending time with them. Roomswere exceptionally clean and neat. The only problem was our stay was cut short becasue of business so we were not able to stay as long as planned. Carolyn however was very understanding. We cannot wait to return! Ron and Ellen

Room Tip: Rooms with a higher number are up more stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rrdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

I remember those chats in the lounge and yes we love to spend time with our guests...its great.
Thank you for writing a review for us, every single one is so important to us here.We are more than happy to point out all the really good places to eat and visit.
We were sorry that you had to cut your stay but we do understand these things.
If ever you return to Llandudno we hope we will be your first port of call.
Many thanks,
Carol-Lynn Ian and Steffan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights in your lovely hotel. We were with friends and we all thought it was great. Nothing was too much trouble for Carol Lynne & Ian. Our rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean and although our showers didn't work too well when the hotel was full ( we were at the top in rooms 10 & 11) it was only a small inconvenience.
Breakfast was scrummy with lots of choice and the added bonus of fresh fruit each day. We all love our food and this was one of the best.
The hotel is in a great position near the pier with superb views from the front bedrooms of the whole length of the promenade.
Carol Lynne & Ian also recommended places to eat in the evening and we were not disappointed with any of them.
All in all it was a superb much needed break, and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Brenda & Mike Bowman & Vivien & Steve Charlton.

Room Tip: I would choose a lower sea view room if one was available ( but try and book early) although I am assured the rear rooms are just as comfortable and beautifully decorated.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you all for writing a review for us. We are pleased that you all thought our little gem is great....we do too!! The hotel as you say is in such a prime spot...it couldn't be better.We are more than happy that you all enjoyed our breakfast we all take great pride in it.The showers on the top floor can be a pain especially when the hotel is full and every one has a shower before breakfast!!!We are scratching our heads trying to think of a way we can solve it .We are pleased that you feel that you will return and spread the word for us.
Until the next time...
Fondest Wishes,
Carol-lynn, Ian and Becky:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Had a wonderful few days at the Lauriston. Perfect location. Lovely decorated, comfortable and clean room. Very tasty breakfast that really set as up for the day. And above all amazing, friendly hosts!! would highly recommend this hotel!! Sally and Peter.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you both for writing a review for us, we do appreciate it very much.
We are pleased you found us friendly and welcoming and also that you enjoyed our breakfast.The hotel is in a fantastic location, every day we remind ourselves how lucky we are to live here.
We look forward to the next time.
Fondest Regards,
Carol-Lynn, Ian and Becky:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

In this lovely hotel I felt at home from the start due to the friendliness you receive from Carol-Lynn and Ian. The rooms are comfortable and clean and provide a sea view of Llandudno bay. The breakfast ist excellent...it is difficult to leave this place...so I can only recommend it and I will hopefully be able to stay there again.
Verena H.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

We are so pleased that we managed to help your business trip be a pleasure.We enjoyed your company too and hope that if you ever return to Llandudno you will consider staying with us once again.
Fondest Wishes from us all here,
Carol-Lynn & Ian :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

It was our first visit to Llandudno and the Lauriston Court Hotel helped make our visit really great. We got a room with a sea view, which was gorgeous. The location of the hotel is perfect - right across the street from the water. Carolyn gave us a great recommendation for dinner, as well as directions on where to go our first night to see a lovely sunset over the west side promenade. Our room was comfortable, and the whole building is sweet. I enthusiastically recommend this hotel to any visitor to Llandudno.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank epnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriston23, Owner at Lawton & Lauriston Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you both so much for writing a review for us, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that all our recommendations were good.We love directing guests all the really great places to visit and also eat, its all part of our life here.We hope your are now safely back in New York and are looking back with fond memories.
Warmest Wishes,
Carol-Lynn and Ian :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews