We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.”
Review of Lawton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lawton Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Carnforth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

On arrival we received a warm welcome from Scott & Hannah ( and a lovely smile from baby Hattie.) Customer service throughout our stay was 1st class & nothing was too much trouble for our friendly hosts. This included recommending restaurants & places to visit & always ensuring there was a space for us to park the car. Our room (no.7) was very clean, comfortable & tastefully decorated with stunning views over Llandudno Bay. Breakfast was excellent & set us up for the day leaving us plenty of time to explore the area. Highly recommended. Thank you Scott & Hannah for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hattie loves this lifestyle as much as we do! That's why she's full of smiles! Thanks for the review, each one is so important to us. We really appreciate it. Ensuring our guests get a parking space is all part of the service-we have a system & it works! Nothing is too much trouble, your right! We love to be able to recommend places to go & eat & like to hear about the things you've done in the day when you return. Thanks again for the review. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    22
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
221
520
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Scott & Hannah were perfect hosts and the hotel is tastefully decorated and very comfortable.The food was excellent and the customer service second to none.We wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

Andy & Jean

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnh491780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
It was lovely having you to stay with us. I chose the decor myself, you obviously have good taste too! ;) We pride ourselves on looking after each & every guest in the best possible way. We really do love doing what were doing. Word of mouth is the best recommendation - we hope to see you again soon. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

It's started as a treat for my birthday off my girlfriend, and ended as a perfect weekend in a beautiful hotel. I've spent the last 16 years of my life in hospitality, so I can see and appreciate good service which is rare to find nowadays. I would describe this place as a small, family run business which takes attention to detail to its highest level, but at the same time it's not in your face at all, it's just always there if you need it. Just a few examples, birthday card in the room waiting for your arrival, putting black pudding on your breakfast even if it's not on the menu, because they made the effort of asking if you like it, putting your forgotten drink in the fridge just in case if you still want it later and I could go on and to restaurant booking and recommendations and on and on. They make any and every effort to make your stay as enjoyable as possible but find that fine line before it gets too much. The room was very comfortable and stylish, with a very good shower, the breakfast was perfectly cooked, the best scrambled egg and salmon I've had for a very long time. All in all it was an excellent experience, and we will be back for more! Thank you very much, Mik and Sarah

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeyy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
What a great review, thanks so much. Loved every minute that you were here. Making recommendations for places to eat & things to do is what we enjoy doing. Thank you so much for the card & present for Hattie, very generous & kind of you both. We are so pleased you enjoyed your birthday stay with us. As you are in the hospitality trade yourself, knowing that you loved everything is a massive compliment. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed with Scott, Hannah and the team June 21st for a couple of nights. The service from the minute we walked in was spot on. We were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble; from parking the car, booking our evening meals, answering questions on local activities and filling our drinking water bottles before we went out for the day, they were always pleased to help. The rooms are very comfortable and we enjoyed a good night sleep in a very comfortable bed. The standard of fixtures and fittings and cleanliness not only in the rooms but throughout the hotel is first class. Breakfast was a delight and the Welsh cakes an interesting addition, the full breakfast set us up for the day and we needed nothing further until our evening meal. The hotel is excellently placed for the pier, Great Orme and many other tourists attractions and restaurants. Don't think twice about booking this fantastic hotel - you won't be disappointed. Well done and many thanks to all.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view the views are fantastic and the sounds of the waves on the shore sends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neomark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Wow! What a lovely review, thanks so much. All of the above that you mentioned is just the 'norm' for us. Ensuring guests get a parking space, get a reservation at local restaurants & discussing what there is to do in and around the town is what we enjoy doing. Our location is one of the best, we are within walking distance for whatever you need...and more! Lots of our guests say the breakfast sets them up for the day, we do have a fantastic choice of fresh fruit, cereals & pastries on our breakfast bar followed by a hearty cooked breakfast. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for the review. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lawton Court Hotel is a lovely place to stay in Llandudno. Hannah & Scott are excellent hosts they really made our stay most enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble - excellent Customer Service which is sometimes lacking in some hotels so thank you Scott and Hannah.
The hotel is beautifully maintained from the very comfortable bedrooms to the lovely relaxing Lounge. Breakfast was excellent too!
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. No need to thank us, looking after our guests is a pleasure, we want everyone to enjoy their time with us from the moment they arrive, so pleased you were happy with everything, we are looking forward to your next stay. Thanks again. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for 3 nights and had a great time, Scott and Hannah are friendly welcoming hosts and nothing was too much trouble, the room was nice and bed really comfortable, the breakfast were great and kept us going all day, will book again soon, Steve and Jayne.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SteandJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thanks both for the review. Lovely meeting you both & we enjoyed spending time with you in the lounge getting to know you both & trying to help you decide on places to eat! we hope to see you again soon, maybe with the children or for another relaxing break as a couple :) Thanks again, Hannah, Scott & Hattie :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Currently staying in room 5 which is a bright and beautiful room. Everything is spotless and Scott and Hannah are so friendly and lovely. Breakfast was fresh and yummy. Nothing is too much trouble for their guests and I would highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thanks for leaving us a review, you must have left it whilst still staying with us! We really do appreciate each one. We enjoyed having you both with us & hope we were able to make your anniversary break special for you both. We hope to welcome you both back soon. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawton Court Hotel

Property: Lawton Court Hotel
Address: Lawton Court 10 North Parade | 11-13 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lawton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Hotel in the World for Customer Service - Lawton Court, Minutes to the mountains - seconds to the sea! 4* 33 Bedroom hotel set in beautiful Llandudno Unrivalled Panoramic views of Llandudno bay All rooms feature en-suite facilities Free Wifi & lcd tv/dvd Sister Hotel to multi award-winning Lauriston Court The hotel has parking & licenced bar. Room prices start from £63 B&B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lawton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing