We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“escape to llandudno”
Review of Lawton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lawton Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“escape to llandudno”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Found Lauriston Court Hotel when looking for a break in Llandudno but it was full and was passed on to Lawton Court. What a lucky break. A great hotel in the perfect position but a hotel is just bricks and mortar.Enter Scott and Hannah. The perfect hosts who looked after us whether it was breakfast (cooked and presented to perfection) or catching a train when we had left it too late (jump in the car I'll run you to the station) I'm sure LLandudno has much to offer from the Great Orme or next door to its connections with Conwy Castle, but it all falls flat without people like Scott and Hannah who make it more than a break but an experience. Go give it a try, we are so pleased we did.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prinsloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are so glad you found us :-) Thanks for leaving us a review. It was lovely meeting you & having you to stay with us. We try to do everything we can to make your stay as relaxing as possible - that includes making sure you don't miss you train so taking you to the station!! Thanks for your kind words, we really are so lucky to have such lovely guestst to stay with us. Hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
206
492
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at this fantastic hotel. Have stayed in 5 star establishments that haven't lived up to the experience here. We were met by Scott as soon as we pulled up and while I went to check in with Hannah Scott took my husband to park the car. We were shown around the lovely lounge and breakfast room, both decorated beautifully and our luggage was taken up to our room. We stayed in room 7 and had lovely panoramic view of the bay, gorgeous at night too when all the lights are on, spent hours just gazing out !! Bathroom was fantastic with an amazing shower. TV with freeview channels if you tire of looking out of the window. Lovely hospitality tray with biscuits, hot chocolate and marshmallow treats. No problem when we asked for more milk. Comfy bed and spotless bed linen. Breakfast was very yummy, plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, juices. Hot breakfast choice and toast, big pots of tea and coffee and more if requested. Scott and Hannah recommended places to eat and had already booked one for us as requested before arriving, they never recommend anywhere they themselves haven't eaten in and we were well looked after in every establishment, I think mainly because Scott and Hannah had booked it for us. My son, daughter in law and granddaughter joined us for lunch today and by the time we had walked to the Cottage Loaf Scott had rang ahead and booked us a table, fantastic service.
Can't fault the place or the excellent service, they should be very proud of what they have achieved in such a small amount of time. Meeting baby Hattie was the icing on the cake, such an adorable little baby, she had even written me a birthday card this morning, she'll go far !!
Please make here your hotel of choice in Llandudno, you won't be disappointed :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mollymilly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Wow!!!! What a fantastic review, thank you so much for leaving such a detailed one, Trip Advisor is so popular - used by so many people when planning holidays, each one is so important. We love what we do, its not a 'Job' its a way of life. We want each & everyone of our guests to have a great experience in & out of the hotel - this is why we try out restaurants & recommend them to our guests if suitable (such an awful task ;-/) and we like to suggest things to do in & around the town. We have taught Hattie well - she knows to smile to the guests - she will be serving breakfast in no time!! It would be lovely to welcome you back soon. Thanks again, Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel from July 13-18 th. Every thing was lovely , the staff Scott ,Hannah, in fact I had a very happy few days. Last year I stayed at the Laureston and both hotels richly deserve the top ratings. Have decided if I can,t stay at either of these hotels my holidays in Llandudno will just be a memory!

Room Tip: No tips needed all rooms excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We hope that your are able to continue to make Llandudno memories with our help! It was lovely having you here Sue, make sure you book early with us or Lauriston (try us 1st of course! ;-)) so we can get you booked in with us again. It really was a pleasure having you here - thank you so much for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just arrived home from spending our 1st wedding anniversary weekend at Lawton Court. We couldn't have wished for better. Hannah and Scott made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. From meeting us when we arrived, making sure we had a parking space and heaving our suitcase up the stairs, to recommending good places to eat and visit they and their staff did everything they could to make our stay an enjoyable one. The hotel is spotless, comfortable and modern with an excellent breakfast menu. The handmade anniversary card in our room was a lovely touch, and the beaming smile from baby Hattie before we left made our morning. We hope it's not too long before we can return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your 1st anniversary with us here :-)) You have lots of memories of Llandudno from years ago - & now have new ones to take away with you. Thank you so much for the review - each one means so much to us. Our housekeeping staff & great and Scott makes sure each room is perfect before each guest arrives. His OCD has a big part to play in running this hotel!!! We hope to be able to welcome you back soon Thanks again, Hannah, Scott & smiley Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just arrived home from a lovely weekend, Scott and Hannah perfect hosts, lovely room with a sea view, really appreciated the BIrthday card waiting for me at Breakfast this morning, thank you, will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillianbrearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
You are very welcome, if we know in advance, we like to give a card :-) Glad you like it & enjoyed your birthday. Thanks for the review, much appreciated. Our location is one of the best, our views are fantastic. Looking forward to your next stay. Thanks again, Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Sian and I have just returned from a wonderful 2 night break at lawton court, llandudno, which is a family hotel owned by Scott and Hannah, who immediately made us feel at home and part of the family. The hotel is nearly opposite the pier . Our room(room 3) had views in both directions from the pier and out across the bay to the right. The room was exceptionally comfortable and modern ,with t.v. tea and coffee making facilities. Not only providing excellent facilities within the hotel, Scott and Hannah offered advice on how best to enjoy the area, suggesting places to visit and eat,and even booking places on our behalf.
Sian and I felt like we were visiting with friends, rather than just staying in a hotel.
We would like to thank Scott and Hannah for their hosptality and hope to see them again very soon.
P.S. both enjoyed the breakfast, need to diet now, thanks again

Room Tip: sea views are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andre345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
You hit the nail on the head there....we want you to feel welcome & relaxed from the off. "Arrive as guests, leave as friends" (whether you like it or not!) ;-) Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your anniversary break with us. We like to be able to recommends eating places & things to do. Many people have visited Llandudno before, but seem to eat at the same places each time - we only suggest places to eat that we have eaten ourselves so we know what our guests will experience. We will look forward to seeing you again soon - your cooked breakfasts await! Thanks again, Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent experience all round.
Good location, clean well decorated rooms, a warm welcome.
Good well cooked breakfast, with plenty of choice.
This couple deserve to do well.
Will be definitely returning!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
It means so much that our guests take the time to leave us a review but when they plan to return, that is the biggest compliment in itself! Thank you so much for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
835 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
752 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawton Court Hotel

Property: Lawton Court Hotel
Address: Lawton Court 10 North Parade | 13 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lawton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Hotel in the World for Customer Service - Lawton Court, Minutes to the mountains - seconds to the sea! 4* 33 Bedroom hotel set in beautiful Llandudno Unrivalled Panoramic views of Llandudno bay All rooms feature en-suite facilities Free Wifi & lcd tv/dvd Sister Hotel to multi award-winning Lauriston Court The hotel has parking & licenced bar. Room prices start from £63 B&B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lawton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing