We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent"”
Review of Lawton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lawton Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Excellent"”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have just spent 2 wonderful days at this lovely hotel with my family and enjoyed every minute of it. Scott and Hannah were fabulous hosts and really attentive, they sorted out parking for us directly outside the hotel and also recommended and booked restaurants for us in the evening.
The bedrooms/bathrooms were spotless, the breakfasts were delicious and plenty of it - just what you need when you are trekking up the Great Orme. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Alison

Room Tip: Room 4 had a lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the "Excellent" review - we really do appreciate every single one. We like to ensure each & every one of our guests is assisted with parking - our system works! Making dinner reservations is our pleasure - we want you to have a nice experience in & out of the hotel, that's why we test the restaurants out 1st! We really enjoyed having you & your family to stay with us. Thanks again for the review. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    21
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
220
516
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Spent a couple of days at this beautiful hotel in July 2014. The hotel itself was first class and the owners attention to detail and professionalism was out of this world.

Would recommend this hotel an experience not to be missed!

Bill & Sara

PS. Even got me a birthday card!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks so much for the great review - it was lovely having you all here. We hope you would think of us again in the future if coming to Llandudno - you could even go on the train again as you enjoyed so much!! ;-). We hope your garden party went well when you returned home! Thanks again for the review. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just had the most wonderful weekend at the newly refurbished and absolutely fabulous Lawton court, we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and from the moment we got to our room and found a lovely card off Scott and H annah we were so well looked after it was a shame we had to leave. The beds are really comfortable the rooms have everything you require and the breakfasts are first class. Thank you Scott and Hannah we will return

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jaxoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks so much taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased we were able to make your anniversary stay special. If we know people are staying for a special occasion, we like to give a card - adds to those special memories. We are so pleased you would stay with us again - it really gives us confidence in what we are doing. Thanks again, Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Hannah and scott were perfect hosts couldnt do a enough for u the breakfast was the best i've ever had in a hotel will be telling friends and family about it the best hotel i have stayed in . The rooms were nice and quiet as well

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks so much for the review, so pleased you enjoyed yourself. The rooms were quiet (until you got in!) joke :-)) We like to use only the best, fresh produce for breakfast. Word of mouth is the best recommendation, so thank you. Hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
English Riviera, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We got back yesterday after staying here for a few days,the rooms,the service,the staff & hosts Scott & Hannah were 1st class we will definitely be back here for a visit,thanks so much to you for a great time xx

Room Tip: Sea room views are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D190370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
It was lovely having you all to stay with us, thank you for leaving us a review. I hope the sunburn has calmed down a bit! We look forward to welcoming you all back soon. A lovely couple with adorable children. William is still welcome to come & live with us if he still wants to ;-) Thanks again. Hannah, Scott & Hannah :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Best place we've stayed at in Llandudno. Fantastic location; recently renovated to a high standard; excellent breakfasts with plenty of choice for all tastes. Parking can be a problem in this popular and prime location, but this was expertly dealt with by Scott who always found us a spot using their parking permits. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Front rooms have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks so much, so pleased you were happy with your stay here. Our location is fantastic, so good, everyone wants to park outside making it difficult to get a parking space, but not when you stay here! We ensure each & everyone of our guests gets a parking space, musical cars keeps us on our toes! Thanks again for the review. Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Found Lawton Court Hotel on TripAdvisor web site when looking for accommodation in LLandudno, We were visiting the town to show our American friends a typically British Seaside town. What a fantastic find! Our American friends, who have travelled the world several times thought the service was excellent and the rooms really good with views over the beach, the pier and the Little Orme. So close to the centre yet still quiet at night.
Scott and Hannah were perfect hosts with nothing too much trouble. We were made to feel at home.

Room Tip: Sea front rooms with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It can be stressful when you are the "Organiser", if your choice in hotel is bad, its all your fault, if its a good choice - everyone is happy!! As you used Trip Advisor to find us, you know how important each review is so thank you for leaving us one! We hope to see you again soon, Hannah, Scott & Hattie :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,379 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawton Court Hotel

Property: Lawton Court Hotel
Address: Lawton Court 10 North Parade | 11-13 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lawton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Hotel in the World for Customer Service - Lawton Court, Minutes to the mountains - seconds to the sea! 4* 33 Bedroom hotel set in beautiful Llandudno Unrivalled Panoramic views of Llandudno bay All rooms feature en-suite facilities Free Wifi & lcd tv/dvd Sister Hotel to multi award-winning Lauriston Court The hotel has parking & licenced bar. Room prices start from £63 B&B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lawton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing