We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenavon Guest House
Ranked #70 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Went to stay in Llandudno to be able to go to Conwy for the whole day and chose Glenavon for the overnight stop...
Very nice people and extremely clean hotel, health warning for breakfast though it's WAY to nice...
Thank you and if in the area we'll stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed for two nights .Clean and tidy .Lovely room .Great location,near centre yet quiet .Breakfast very good everything you could want.Owners great nothing too much trouble.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chainsaw200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Great little guesthouse, excellent value for money and only 5 mins to sea front and railway station, I had room 5, small double - very quiet, comfortabel bed, nice decor and little extras such as mints, nice soap, cotton wool etc.My only niggle would be a larget tv however the channels were great.

The breakfast was great with lots of choice and the service was charming and friendly would definately recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

just returned from 2 nights at Glenavon. Very well presented house & friendly owners.

Nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed our stay and would happily go back again.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No 1 at the front was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith200356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a short stay at the Glenavon.
We found it to be VERY clean and welcoming!!

The rooms have lots of nice little touches to make your stay more enjoyable.
Tissues, Soaps, Shower gel, Air Fresh spray, Moisturiser, Hot water bottles, Hairdryer and a lovely hospitality tray with a variety of drinks, water, biscuits and mints.

The only thing we did not like in our rather small room was the metal framed bed as they ALWAYS creak when you move around in them, BUT, saying that.....it was VERY comfortable I have to say that we both slept very well.

The breakfast was REALLY lovely too, with lots of choice, fresh fruit, yoghurt, about 6 different cereals, fruit juice then your choice of the usual Full English (which is all good quality!!) or Smoked fish etc. Plenty of toast with a choice of jams.
China cups and saucers which I always prefer too!!

The owners have a very relaxed atmosphere in their lovely home, which makes for a really lovely relaxing stay with free parking too.
I would certainly recommend anyone to stay here!!

Many thanks to Bunny & Tina....you are doing a great job!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jantex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Loved this place. Very rare to find places to stay these days that have interconnecting rooms. Excellent family suite, kids even had their own bathroom and resident cuddly toys. Scrupulously clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sporren1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We turned up in Llandudno unexpectedly after our ferry to Ireland had been cancelled. We expected to have to "make do" with something either expensive or dreary, but with a stroke of luck, stumbled across Glanavon. The room was cheery and comfortable, the owners, Bunny and Tina, were friendly and knowledgeable and breakfast was delicious. The B&B is located just a short walk from the train station, high street and the beaches and was even reasonably priced!

I generally try not to stay in the same place twice, but for Glenavon, I'd make an exception.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnWanderer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenavon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenavon Guest House

Address: 27 St. Marys Road, Llandudno LL30 2UB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £62 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenavon Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenavon is situated in a quiet road just set back from the main street with all its shops, resturants and pubs. Close by the rail station, coach park, theatre, peir and the promenade. We have 3 double ensuite rooms, 1 single and 1 twin as well as a family suite of 2 rooms with 2 bathrooms. All rooms have flat screen t.v.s, tea/coffee amking facilities, hairdryers and all the usual bits and pieces such as sweets, tissues and toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Glenavon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenavon Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing