We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a friendly place”

The Capri Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Capri Guest House
Ranked #113 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Stoke
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Such a friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2008

We stayed at the Capri at Easter 2007 after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor.
We had a front facing room on the second floor which was quite a climb but had brilliant views.
The blindingly obvious quality of this hotel is the friendliness and efficiency of the owners who think very carefully about all they do. We were asked to make suggestions at the end about how to improve the experience and found it almost impossible.
We now know where in Llandudno we will stay from now on.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasdrubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2008

We booked in at the Capri after viewing the superior room, very tastefull decoration. Absoloutley loved it, there was a mini fridge with milk, water and wine glasses and room for other things, even a box undeneath with an extra blanket and a hot water bottle and chocolates at the sides of the bed. Attention to detail was so evident in this hotel. The bathroom was small but lovely and had a very deep luxurious bath! There was a little 'information' folder with lots of friendly info on the hotel and surrounding area. Mark and Heather the owners were lovely, friendly and helpful. The stay was so nice i didn't want to go home and i wanted to take some of the decor home with me. The breakfast was lovely and Heather was the perfect hostess. It was evident that these people enjoy this hotel and it made a perfect stay.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Having to go home
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank l86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2007

We have stayed at the Capri many times and the experience is always the same; excellent accomodation, great breakfasts, warm and friendly hosts and good value for money. All rooms are superb, well equipped and spotlessly clean with lots of additional little extra touches that make it a home from home experience, Ideal central location but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The views from the upper front rooms are magnificent and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. Will definately be going back again.

  • Liked — Friendly and welcoming owners
  • Disliked — Very little
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank GoogieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2007

The hotel is in a great location, just above the main shopping street and close to all the amenities and attractions. The owners were very friendly and were very hospitable. The rooms were excellent and were spotlessly clean. There were many finishing touches that other hotels would benefit from taking note from. The rooms were well presented and were of a good size. The breakfast was also excellent. This is probably one of the best small hotels I have stayed in Britain.

  • Liked — The hospitality
  • Disliked — Had to leave
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank Metravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
0.5 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#1 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 152 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#57 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri Guest House

Property: The Capri Guest House
Address: 70 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Capri Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing