We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place to stay in Llandudno.”

The Capri Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Capri Guest House
Ranked #114 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay in Llandudno.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just returned from a great stay at The Capri. The guest house was formerly the town hall and still retains lots of the charm and character of days gone by, with a warm, welcoming feel as soon as you have entered. The rooms are lovely and very clean, with all the facilities that are required when on holiday (tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer etc). Breakfast was brilliant with plenty to choose from and well cooked, this really set us up for the day. The Capri is in a good location, a few minutes away from the sea front, town and restaurants, but still in a quiet location.
Finally Heather and Mark were great hosts making us and all other guests feel welcome in their home, thank you so much, we will definately be back for a stay at The Capri.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julieh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

The owners mark and heather are fantastic , excellent customer service on arrival , you just couldnt ask for nicer people, breakfast is gorgoues, all local food , the rooms are exceptionally well looked after, compliementry drinks in room and biscuits :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiresfanjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We first stayed in the Capri apprimately nine years ago we had walked round looking for a place to stay. We where welcomed my Mark who was very friendly and showed us to our room we where very impressed by everything even more impressed next morning when we had breakfast it was spot on. We hit it off with Mark and Heather (who we met when her smiley friendly face took our breakfast order). We have recommended the Capri to a lot of people who in turn have loved stayin there thank you to Mark and Heather who always make our stay special. We are so glad we rang the bell to the Capri all those years ago it has become a very special place to both of us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marko05, Owner at The Capri Guest House, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
A massive thanks to our guests for such kind words.
We genuinely consider our guests as friends and look forward to their return and having a 'chinwag'.
Running a Guest House can be quite hard work but comments such as these make it all worthwhile.
Hope to see you again soon.
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

This is our 3 rd time here now.
Another fabulous stay here. Can't fault anything.
The whole place is immaculately clean. The breakfast is amazing.
Great location.
Hosts Mark and Heather so very welcoming and friendly.
Thank you for the lovely stay.
Will definitely be retuning again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andibobbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is one lovely Guest House, The rooms are clean and very comfortable, Mark and Heather such a lovely couple, the breakfast was superb, good location, I just can't fault it any way. thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: 1 st floor would be best for elderly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was recommended to stay at the Capri from a colleague and I must say what a treat. The owners were very friendly and made you feel very welcome. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Also it was really good the room was equipped with a large flat screen television and DVD player. The breakfast was freshly cooked and nothing was to much trouble. All in all I thought it was terrific value and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

This is the second time staying at the Capri and each time it gets better. The whole guest house has a warm and welcoming atmosphere, nothing is ever too much trouble for Mark and Heather. I stayed in room 5a which had a fantastic big bath and lovely shower. The guest house is totally spotless throughout and the fresh milk is a brilliant touch. Hope to visit again soon.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tomandi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.5 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#1 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 152 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#59 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri Guest House

Property: The Capri Guest House
Address: 70 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Capri Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing