We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tony is such a friendly and helfpul host”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cambridge, England
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Tony is such a friendly and helfpul host”
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I had decided to use Llandudno as a base for walking in the northern part of the Snowdonia National Park, and Adcote House is a great place to stay in Llandudno, being a short walk from the promenade, pier, shops and restaurants. I was able to park my car right in front of the B&B, for free.

Tony gave a warm welcome on my arrival, and couldn't have been more helpful during my stay. He recommended several local restaurants within a short walk (I ate in three, all of them excellent).

Adcote House is very attractive and nicely decorated and furnished. My room was warm, comfortable and quiet at night. Anne's breakfasts were delicious, and more than I could eat! I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Llandudno.

Room Tip: Ask Tony for local places to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james2anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 16 April 2011
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your walks in Snowdonia and found some of the local restaurants excellent. Thank you for taking the time to review and for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
579
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have just enjoyed a lovely and relaxing 4 night stay at Adcote House. Hospitality, accommodation, service, amenties and food were all of an exceptional standard. Would definitely recommend and hoping to return soon ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jag2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
We would like to thank you very much for your very kind comments. It is always nice to know when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have just had three wonderful nights stay at Adcote House. We booked Adcote House having researched Llandudno Guest houses on Tripadvisor. We would like to thank all your previous reviewers for their recommendations, and would like to add our own appreciation of Anne and Tony's warm and friendly hospitality. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and our breakfast was excellent . To top all this the weather was fantastic ! This was our first stay at the Adcote but it will certainly not be our last !

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMaryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
We appreciate your very kind comments and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the weather was so good for your short break away. We look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandgrown
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Just arrived home from a few days break in Llandudno and we stayed at what without any doubt must be the towns best B&B. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel like old friends. Tony and Ann are a lovely warm hearted couple who can't do enough for you. The breakfast is really delicious and sets you up for the day. We stayed in the Conwy Studio and found it lovely and special with so many extra little features and very comfortable, the whole place was really beautifully clean and ot a thing out of place. Needless to say,we can't wait to return in the near future. The location is excellent also as it is only a few minuites stroll to the centre of Llandudno and flat. good if you are bad on your legs.

Room Tip: If you want anything just ask Tony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellybean45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 12 April 2011
It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. With many thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We were sent by our son and daughter-in-law for a couple of days relaxation. They could not have chosen a better guest house: the service, accomodation and amenities are second to none. The bed was as comfortable as any I have experienced anywhere, and there were two equally comfortable easy chairs in our suite's sitting room. The location, just a couple of minutes from the main shopping area and the promenade, is ideal - quiet but within easy reach of the town's facilities. We would certainly not hesitate to book a return visit. Alan & Valerie Studley.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 9 April 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your couple of days with us and that you did go home feeling totally relaxed. Thank you for taking the time to review and we do look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2011

From the moment we arrived we were treated amazingly well. The couple who run this b&b couldn't be nicer. They were only too happy to discuss Llandudno and it's surroundings and recommend places to visit and eat. The room and the house in general were one of the cleanest places we've stayed in and had the most comfortable bed!! They clearly take pride and care in what they do and could not have done more to make us welcome. The breakfasts were delicious with so much choice and incredible service. We've never stayed in a place where the owners have been so friendly, accomodating and thoughtful. It made my birthday away so special and my partner and I will most definitely be staying again. We would 100% recommend others visiting Llandudno to stay here!!

Room Tip: Perfectly situated close to beach and town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soapqueen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Tony and I are so pleased that your Birthday Weekend was special and we thank you for your kind comments. Once again Happy Birthday and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Our first trip to Llandudo and we were pleasantly surprised as to just how nice the town is. We chose to stop at Adcote House after seeing the place was getting rave revues on the internet. I have to say the comments are all fully justified.
On arrival we were met by Tony and made to feel at home immediately. Our accommodation, the Snowdon Suite, was excellent.. The bedroom, separate lounge and bathroom were spotless! You want for nothing, 2 TV's, ipod player and fridge included!
The standard didn't drop in the food department either! Breakfast was fabulous and the service, spot on!
Basically, Tony and his staff provide 5 star service without the stuffy formality. I dread to think what you'd be charged for the equivalent service, if it's available, in one of the sea front hotels!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187062Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
As it was your first visit to Llandudno we are so pleased that you liked the town and the surrounding areas. We appreciate your very kind comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Adcote House. We hope that you decide to choose Llandudno for a second visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,361 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing