We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we found Adcote House”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Without doubt this is the best bed and breakfast accommodation we have ever experienced and we would have no hesitation in returning and recommending it to others. A wonderfully relaxed, peaceful and comfortable few days with Tony and Anne.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2011

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it relaxing. We certainly look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2011

You could not wish to stay anywhere better. Although Tony had no idea of our time of arrival - there he was at the door ready with a warm & welcoming smile .He even carried our bags up to the suite we were staying in. The ADCOTE is spotlessly clean and comfortable and our hosts make every effort to ensure our stay was most enjoyable.
They have endeavoured and succeeded in retaining all of the period features - but nevertheless it is still up to date.Now we come to the breakfasts - again excellent with a massive choice and if you have the full english - it arrives piping hot ! It more then sets you up for the day. Although not on the seafront ,it is literally just a few minutes walk away from the main shopping street and promenade and is on a wide quiet avenue.Not the first time we have stayed here and will be the only place we will consider staying on our next visit to Llandudno. Highly recommended but please leave some space for us to return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnsalan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2011

It was lovely to see you both again and thank you for your kind comments it is such a pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their stay. We will endeavour to "keep a space" for you and look forward to seeing you on your return to Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We have just enjoyed a relaxing four night stay at Adcote House. Tony and Anne are a lovely couple they clearly take pride and care in what they do and could not have done more to make us welcome. The breakfasts were delicious with so much choice. Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious and very comfortable especially the lovely arm chairs. We found it a pleasure to come back in the evening and unwind. We will definitely be staying again and would recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youngi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

We are pleased that you had a relaxing break with us here at Adcote House and that you will recommend. Thank you for taking the time to review and we certainly look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I had decided to use Llandudno as a base for walking in the northern part of the Snowdonia National Park, and Adcote House is a great place to stay in Llandudno, being a short walk from the promenade, pier, shops and restaurants. I was able to park my car right in front of the B&B, for free.

Tony gave a warm welcome on my arrival, and couldn't have been more helpful during my stay. He recommended several local restaurants within a short walk (I ate in three, all of them excellent).

Adcote House is very attractive and nicely decorated and furnished. My room was warm, comfortable and quiet at night. Anne's breakfasts were delicious, and more than I could eat! I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Llandudno.

Room Tip: Ask Tony for local places to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james2anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2011

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your walks in Snowdonia and found some of the local restaurants excellent. Thank you for taking the time to review and for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have just enjoyed a lovely and relaxing 4 night stay at Adcote House. Hospitality, accommodation, service, amenties and food were all of an exceptional standard. Would definitely recommend and hoping to return soon ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jag2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

We would like to thank you very much for your very kind comments. It is always nice to know when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have just had three wonderful nights stay at Adcote House. We booked Adcote House having researched Llandudno Guest houses on Tripadvisor. We would like to thank all your previous reviewers for their recommendations, and would like to add our own appreciation of Anne and Tony's warm and friendly hospitality. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and our breakfast was excellent . To top all this the weather was fantastic ! This was our first stay at the Adcote but it will certainly not be our last !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMaryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2011

We appreciate your very kind comments and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the weather was so good for your short break away. We look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Just arrived home from a few days break in Llandudno and we stayed at what without any doubt must be the towns best B&B. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel like old friends. Tony and Ann are a lovely warm hearted couple who can't do enough for you. The breakfast is really delicious and sets you up for the day. We stayed in the Conwy Studio and found it lovely and special with so many extra little features and very comfortable, the whole place was really beautifully clean and ot a thing out of place. Needless to say,we can't wait to return in the near future. The location is excellent also as it is only a few minuites stroll to the centre of Llandudno and flat. good if you are bad on your legs.

Room Tip: If you want anything just ask Tony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellybean45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. With many thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,461 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 59 in Llandudno
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#4 of 146 in Llandudno
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £64 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms and Cancelon so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing