We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B & B we have stayed in”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Cannot fault this bed and breakfast. The room, (Snowdon Suite) was lovely immaculately clean with excellent facilities, even included a good range of dvds, books and magazines. We had a very warm welcome from Tony and a delicious breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. Good location with easy walking distance into the town and seafront. Excellent value for money we will certainly be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

We appreciate your very kind words and taking the time to review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Adcote House and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2011

I brought my mother to stay for a weeks holiday, it couldnt of been better, friendly,happy to help, trust me my mum isnt the easist person to please, but Tony mananged it with ease. Anne's pouched eggs are to die for, breakfast was cooked lovely and plent of it.
I will be back again, not with my mother (unless she gets new legs to get up the stairs.)
Near to shops ( love to shop ) and plenty of cafes .

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnePilkington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review and for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Just spent a few days at Adcote House to take in the Llandudno Victorian Festival. Adcote House is perfectly situated between the Great Orme and the centre and no more than 2 minutes walk from the seafront. The accommodation is rated 4 star - a rating it thoroughly deserves - the room we had was No. 6 which had a separate lounge area and two big picture windows which let in the morning sun. The breakfast room and adjoining residents lounge are superb, talking about breakfast, the food presented by Anne was spot on and we must say that Tony aka the waiter gave us an excellent service, just enough friendliness without being overbearing. Without question we rate the accommodation, the service, the food and the proprietors as excellent. When we return to the area we will definitely use The Adcote - that's assuming they can fit us in!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moles_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review and your very kind commets. it is always nice to know when guests say they have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you visit Llandudno and I am sure we will be able to "fit you in"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This was our fourth visit to Adcote House and we are already thinking about our fifth.

We were welcomed like old friends by Tony and Anne. Room was comfortable and breakfast was great as always. The real bonus of this B&B is the parking - we parked up on the Friday and didn't move the car again until we left on the Monday. Everything is within walking distance.

Enjoyed the walks round the Great Orme and the coastal path to Conway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSmithsShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

As always it was lovely to see you both again. Thank you for taking the time to review and your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

3 night stay everthing that you could wish for, they strive to put that luxuary into your holiday and in my opinion thats what they have achived. we had the adcote suit on the first floor,a very comfortable clean relaxiing large suit, after a very good nights sleep you would get up to a real good choice at breakfast cooked just as you like it. well we liked it that much we have booked our rerturn visit, thank you Tony & Anne

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfburgedition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for booking with us again. We look forward to seeing you both on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Just got back from our second time at Adcote House. Stayed in the beautiful Snowdon Suite again. This is truly a relaxing place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble for Tony and Anne. The accommodation is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are an absolute delight and extremely plentiful. Will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your 2nd visit and your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Adcote House is a spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable guest house that's run by one of the most helpful and friendly couples in the business.
It was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mp3bbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2011

Thank you for such kind comments and taking the time to review again. We look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £64 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Book Direct Rooms and getaroom.com so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing