We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Myself and my husband stayed at this fantastic B&B for 3 nights after reading some excellent reviews about it. All the reviews are spot on, this is the best B&B that we have ever stayed in. We were greeted with a lovely welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Tony suggested some very nice places to visit which made our holiday. Breakfast was beautiful and our room (Beaumaris) was splendid, so clean.
I would recommend this place for a luxury break away, everything was second to none!
Thank you very much Tony and Anne.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCarly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2011

Thank you for all your kind comments and taking the time to review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2011

We located this Guest House via Trip advisor. We were certainly not disappointed!! Adcote House was exceptionally clean to a very high standard. Bed very comfortable, room was tastefully decorated. Breakfast superb!! Served very hot on hot plates. . .even the TOAST!! Our hosts were so friendly without being too forward, which was lovely. There was adequate parking which is unusual for Llandudno!! We thought that Adcote Guest House was much better than the hotels we had previously used in Llandudno. A second home for a holiday!! One comment. . . . .The tarrif is *FAR TOO CHEAP*
We will book again when visiting Llandudno. Maureen and Mike Williams, Ormskirk Lancashire

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagamomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

We are so pleased that your first visit to a guest house did not disappoint and you will return again when visiting Llandudno. Thank you for reviewing and your kind comments, it is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I've been visiting Llandudno for many years and stayed in some very nice accommodation however Adcote House raises the bar. We have Just returned from a 2 night break and stayed in their Adcote Suite which was beautiful. The whole place was immaculate and I'm fussy!
Breakfast was another delight with plenty of local products including their own branded Jams & Marmalade. The food quality was of a very high standard and the ambiance was very relaxing. Tony was always keen to ensure we never left hungry.

When we return to Llandudno we will definitely be staying at Adcote House, assuming we can get a room! It deserves to be number one on T/A

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HerRubyship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are thinking of returning to Adcote House on your next visit to Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Tony greeted us with enthusiasm and showed us to the Penrhyn double room we had booked. It was tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean - just like the reception area, dining room, and lounge which we enjoyed. Breakfasts were superb, and the service in general was professional yet friendly. My wife and I could not have chosen a better place to stay, and Tony helped us with some great recommendations for local restaurants, and gave helpful directions for finding our way around Llandudno. We would be happy to stay at the Adecote again and heartily recommend it to one and all.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne_butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review and your very kind comments, we are so pleased your stay was a memorable one and would look forward to seeing you again if you return to North Wales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

If you are looking for a peaceful haven look no further than
Adcote House it provided everything for a cosy & corfortable stay
it caterd for all our needs . Excellent breakfast !! We only had a few days stay but loved it.We both look forward to our next stay.
Thank you so much Anne & Tony.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulinebearpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2011

We are pleased that you found your stay comfortable and that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Back again for the third year running. Tony and Anne pull out all the stops to ensure that your stay is relaxing and enjoyable. Great breakfasts and everywhere is spotlessly clean. A great base for exploring Llandudno and further afield. . Already looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrummieLisaWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

It is always nice to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay and that you have come back again to Adcote House. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Anne. Tony then came down and showed us to our room (Harlech) it was ideal. The first thing you notice is how clean and well looked after the house is. Immaculate best describes it. Myself and Partner will definitely go back and book one the suites next time. We would highly recommend this to anyone, it deserves the 4 star rating and would knock spots of some hotels I've stayed in. The breakfast in the mornings is also superb, top notch and cooked to perfection, Tony couldn't do enough. Thanks for the great hospitality and wonderful stay, made our short break even better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awilf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
978 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 146 in Llandudno
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £65 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing