We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great rooms greatbreakfast great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“great rooms greatbreakfast great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

just returned from are second stay at adcote house .very enjoyable.
took friends with us who were equally impressed.
very clean ,decor is lovely, and great service .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond_evans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your 2nd visit to Llandudno and recommending your friends. We are pleased you enjoyed your break with us and thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
562
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Have just arrived back from staying for the weekend at Adcote House. We don't get away often and stay in B&B's so we read the reviews on trip advisor before booking and we were not disappointed. Anne & Tony are wonderful hosts. We stayed in the Conwy Studio and it was excellent, very spacious and extremely well kept. Had a great start to the day with a good hearty breakfast and because Adcote House is well positioned it was just a short walk to the shops and sea front., We would recommend Adcote House for your stay and we will definately be going back.

Room Tip: Booking a studio gives you more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
As you don't go away often we are so pleased that you enjoyed your break and your room. Thank you for your comments and we would look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Room, shower room and breakfast area were very tidy. Traditional Welsh breakfast was served every morning, which we started to love. Tony, the host, was really sweet and always had a smile on his face.

Best wishes,
Mihkel and Evely from Tallinn, Estonia

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evely_from_Tallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review, we were pleased that you tried your first Welsh breakfast and enjoyed it every morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Our second stay at the Adcote and it won't be the last. You only have to read the reviews to see what a great place this is. Nothing is too much trouble for Tony and Anne. The cleanliness and attention to detail is remarkable. Comfortable beds and big breakfasts. Anne is lovely and Tony's sense of humour makes for a fun stay. (Don't forget to save a sausage for Simon the Sniffer Dog). Yes we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dongledoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and pleased that you enjoy your stays with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

My husband and I stayed with Tony and Anne for five nights. We received a warm and friendly welcome. We had the Adcote Suite which consisted of a beautiful big bright bedroom with immaculate en-suite in a gorgeous Victorian house. We had our own sitting room with comfy armchairs, tv, and a large selection of new DVDs and books. Each morning we were spoilt with a beautifully cooked substantial Welsh breakfast of local produce. What a treat!
We were just a street away from the town centre and close to buses to Caernarvon and the Blenau fFestineog Railway. We were also 7 minutes from the Train Station which had direct trains to Chester. There were a great selection of restaurants of various cuisines locally and people everywhere were particularly friendly and helpful.
Tony was always available to give advice on trips, eating out and information about the locality.
We did have a wonderful warm Welsh welcome from Anne and Tony and thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Can't wait to repeat the experience!

Terri and Tommy (Dublin)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
We are so pleased that you had a relaxing break with us at Adcote House and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and taking the time to review, if you do think of returning to North Wales it would be lovely to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

This was our fourth--or was it fifth-- visit to Adcote House and, as ever, Ann and Tony gave us a great welcome. As quietly elegant as ever, our Superior Double room was spotless and great to get back to after a hard day "doing" North Wales! Luckily, each day starts with a breakfast selection that sets you up just right, from yogurts, prunes, cereals etc. to the full English and all stations in between! We know that Tony is an extremely efficient front of house person, and proud of his local sourcing, but I think his tongue was firmly in his cheek when he told us the one about picking the mushrooms at crack of dawn on top of Great Orme!!??

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60plustimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review again and it is lovely to know that you wish to return to Adcote House on your visits to Llandudno. Thank you for your comments and we do look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Great seaside B&B within short walking distance for centre of LLandudno. We stayed in the Snowdon Suite on the top floor which had it's own small lounge area. The room was well appointed, very clean and had a modern shower room. The WiFi signal to our room at the top of the building was very weak.
The only critisism we can find was with the full breakfast where lower value produce, in our opinion, seems to have been used (bacon and sausage and bread).
We highly recommend this fine B&B as a place to stay whilst visiting the lovely Victorian seaside town of Llandudno.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RigsbyReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Thank you for your review and your recommendation for Adcote House. A booster is being fitted tomorrow to boost the signal for guests in the Snowdon Suite. Regards your opinion on the lower value produce. The bacon is thick cut and premium quality supplied especially for us. The sausage is produced by the local butchers. Because vast quantities of bread are consumed this is from the local supermarket. So many guests have said in their reviews and whilst here how they have enjoyed their breakfasts so I am sorry if this spoilt your "breakfast experience" but over the last few years our guests have actually asked us where we get our bacon and sausage from as they wish to buy some themselves to take home. Where possible we strive to source locally and our marmalades and jams are made on the Llyn Peninsula and the Yogurts are produced on a family farm in Denbighshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing