We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hollidays”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Hollidays”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Excellant B&B Tony was a great host, rooms spacious and very clean. Would fully recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fewin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review and for choosing Adcote House. We are so pleased that you were happy with your stay and you will recommend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
581
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Excellent residence for our short break in Llandudno that ticked all the boxes. Convenient for town and beach. Scrupulously clean room with plentiful hot water. Well stocked coffee/ tea facilities. Breakfast was superb, with plentiful selection and excellent service from the ladies behind the scenes and Tony at the table. We would have no hesitation in recommending Adcote House. Ten out of ten.
Paul & Pat Cook from a little village in Derbyshie.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your kind comments we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will recommend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Adcote House. Tony and Anne provide an immaculate yet warm home environment combined with delicious breakfasts cooked by Anne. Tony was so helpful in every way and gave us excellent insider tips for area sights. The other guests we met at breakfast had all stayed at Adcote House many times before and we certainly understand why. We highly recommend this delightful B&B!

Room Tip: Conwy Studio is lovely and has a great bathroom with a wonderful shower! If you have trouble walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

we stayed for a full week, the room was spacious and faultless.Tony was very friendly and helpful.One minor quibble is that the breakfast although very nice we felt was fairly basic, i.e. no black pudding no hash browns and no kippers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review and pleased that you enjoyed your room. We used to offer black pudding and kippers but after a whole season of throwing this away, as no one ordered these items, we decided to take them off the menu, we have never had hash browns as we felt this was more of an "american" item and we wanted to stay to a more traditional breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Our second stay at Adcote House, Tony welcomed us and remembered us from three years ago. We were early and expected to have to leave our case downstairs until the check-in time of 2pm, but, after asking us to choose our table for breakfast,Tony showed us straight to our room.

This time we had the Conwy Studio which is a large, light room at the front of the building with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay. The en suite shower room was new and very stylish with a large shower and heated towel rail. Towels were fluffy and would be replaced if you left them in the shower tray. The supplied soap was lovely and left my hands beautifully soft. Modern technology was catered for, with a combined flat screen TV/DVD player (complete with a wide selection of films), i-pod docking station and free wifi in the room. We never tested these but I'm sure they worked perfectly. Our only small niggle was the duvet which seemed too small, leading to a few battles, but we are used to a king size duvet at home so it's probably just us!

We were particularly looking forward to the breakfasts (8.30 to 9.00am every morning) and we weren't disappointed. A choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts and two fruit juices were available as well as a choice of whole or semi-skimmed milk. Once seated, Tony took orders for tea or coffee and brought out the first rack of hot toast. As soon as your bowl was empty it was taken away and your breakfast order was taken - be warned, if you don't order the full breakfast Tony will do his best to persuade you that you should, and I agree! Two thick slices of bacon, a sausage, beans, mushrooms, grilled tomato and an egg (either fried, poached or scrambled), not at all greasy and very tasty. If you finish the toast, more is offered until you refuse. The same routine was followed every morning, with the service running like a well-oiled machine and always with a smile and friendly conversation.

Of all the guest houses we have stayed in, this is by far the best - if we return to Llandudno we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmum33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for coming to stay at Adcote House once more. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all your kind comments and if you do decided to visit Llandudno again we would certainly look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights & loved it ! Everything was very clean. Our room was immaculate & we felt at home. Breakfast each day was of a high standard. Tony is both professional & friendly & really looks after you. We are planning to book again for next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank everythingflows77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
It is nice to know that you "felt at home" during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review and your kind comments and we would look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I organised this break away for my mum and her friend with much trepidation...it is bad enough organising your own holiday but to be responsible for your mum's is another matter!!

I need not have worried both were looked after by Anne and Tony.

Nothing could be faulted...mum loved the breakfasts, but most of all the way they were looked after and the standard of the accomodation......FABULOUS!!

They will be back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgwynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Book Direct Rooms and Cancelon so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing