We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adcote House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dunoon(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Ash(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
    Rosedene Hotel(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Annan Hotel(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Wilton Hotel(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Milverton House(Llandudno)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (736)
    Filter reviews
    736 results
    Traveller rating
    717
    18
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    717
    18
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssnowdon suiteb bsitting roomfirst classon arrivaltea and biscuitsquiet streetsmall fridgeexcellent hostsnothing is too much troublefew minutes walkno hesitation in recommendingbreakfast was excellentfeel very welcomewarm welcometoastlocal produce
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    470 - 475 of 736 reviews
    Reviewed 19 April 2012

    We had a great stay at Adcote house last week. It is tucked away just a few minutes walk from the centre. We parked the car on the carpark and walked everywhere. The room was beautiful and spotless and breakfast was wonderful. Anne and Tony were very good hosts and helped us planning our time. Adcote house was great value for money and we would visit again next time we return to LLandudno.
    Anne and tony Take great pride in their work and it shows.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Carol56
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

    We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thinking of returning to Adcote House. Thank you for your lovely comments it is very much appreciated.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 April 2012

    My wife and I returned for another short visit for 3 nights stay this time round.
    As usual standards were excellent , you couldn't wish for anything better.
    Our suite was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The hosts ,Tony and Ann look after you above and beyond what you normally expect in a guest house/hotel ,nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are cooked to perfection and arrive hot to your table and the meal then sets you up for the day.
    Tony is always about for chats and has substantial knowledge of the surrounding area and has some interesting stories to tell as well.
    Pleased to see the 2012 "Trip Advisor" award it is well deserved.
    Cannot recommend Adcote House more highly - only problem is that the more recommendations you give - then the harder it becomes to rebook ourselves latter in the year.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank burnsalan45
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

    It was lovely to see you both again and thank you for choosing Adcote House for your return to Llandudno. Also thank you for your comments it is very much appreciated and hopefully we will see you again next year.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 April 2012

    This was our first visit to LLandudno and got this bed and breakfast from recommendation on trip advisor. How right they were, the accommodation is spotless, Tony was a very good host and couldn't have done more for us. Athough we unfortunately didn't see Anne we did enjoy the wonderful breakfast. with everything you could have wanted and more . The position of the B&B is just right being inbetween the town and The Great Orme both just a short walk away.
    Would we go back ? definitely !! can't wait.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jackie1247
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

    Being that it was your first visit to Llandudno we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Adcote House. Thank you for taking the time to review and for your kind comments and if you do decide to visit North Wales again we would certainly look forward to seeing you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 April 2012

    We returned to Adcote House for our 5th visit this easter. Unable to fault this B&B, it is no less than excellent every time and well worthy of it's "Trip Adviser award". Great hosts in Tony and Anne, extremely comfortable accommodation and fabulous breakfast. The location is great and we never use our car when here as all local amenities are within walking distance. We are already looking forward to our next visit when we know we will be greeted as old friends.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank TheSmithsShropshire
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

    It is lovely to know that you want to keep returning to Adcote House and thank you for your kind comments. Yes, you have become friends, but not "old". Tony and I certainly look forward to seeing you next year.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 April 2012

    First class accommodation. Superb attention to detail throughout. Lovely sized and spacious newly decorated room. Excellent full breakfast. Easily the best B & B that we have stayed at. Really friendly and helpful hosts. Great location only a few minutes walk from town. Would recommend this great B & B to others. Will definitely book to stay here again.

    John & Pearl, Bedford

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank John M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

    Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno and for taking the time to review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words. We would certainly look forward to seeing you again on your return to North Wales.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews