We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Welsh welcome, high quality services”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #3 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Elancourt
2 reviews
“Warm Welsh welcome, high quality services”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had 2 rooms for 2 nights and was very impressed by the quality of everything during the whole stay.
Rooms are spotless, confortable, spacious and decorated with the highest of taste.
Breakfast excellent - something to suit all appetites.
Tony was warm and welcoming and very helpful, Anne worked effectively behind the scenes.
Well situated for visiting Wales' most beautiful sights: Conwy, Caernarfon, Anglesy, Snowdonia and centrally situated in Llandudno near sea front and shops.
Very peaceful surroundings and high quality services all round.
An excellent choice, highly recommendable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for all your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us and your time in North Wales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
567
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

* Anne and Tony are wonderful hosts
* It is decorated and furnished to a very high standard
* Rooms are spacious, well-equipped and very comfortable
* Everywhere is spotlessly clean
* Breakfasts are excellent
* It represents terrific value for money
* It's well situated for all local amenities

We had a great 3-night break and would highly recommend Adcote House. We would certainly have no hesitation in booking again. Thanks very much Anne and Tony.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaydubblyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you very much for your appreciation of your stay with us, it is always a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that you will recommend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed for 4 nights; excellent, spacious, clean rooms, good breakfasts and helpful, welcoming hosts. We will return, if we can get in...I think it's advisable to book 12 months in advance!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcash375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno and for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

It was our first visit to Adcote House - what a place! Lovely bedroom and sitting room - never had this luxury any where else. Excellent breakfast with good choice food, well presented and nice and hot. Made to feel very welcome and comfortable. Short distance to shops, pier and beach - a 'must go again' place. A big thank you to Tony who made us feel very welcome - sorry we didn't meet Anne - but hope to next time. Greatly recommend Adcote House to anyone who likes a peaceful and enjoyable break.

Room Tip: Adcote Suite perfect for elderly couples as it has a lovely sitting room to relax in and is on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review, we are so pleased that you were happy with your first stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Adcote House is a real Gem, you couldn't wish for more welcoming hosts than Anne and Tony, you'll be treated like old friends and nothing is too much trouble for them. As for the B&B, it ouzes quality and is spotlessly clean whilst Annes breakfasts always arrive piping hot and cooked to perfection.
Forget the rubbish B&B's you often see on TV's 'Four in a bed', THIS is how an English bed and breakfast establishment should be run.
Can't wait for our next visit later in the year.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mp3bbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
It is a pleasure to know that you wish to return to Adcote House for your visits to Llandudno. Once again thank you for your lovely comments and we do look forward to seeing you again later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hednesford
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a great stay at Adcote house last week. It is tucked away just a few minutes walk from the centre. We parked the car on the carpark and walked everywhere. The room was beautiful and spotless and breakfast was wonderful. Anne and Tony were very good hosts and helped us planning our time. Adcote house was great value for money and we would visit again next time we return to LLandudno.
Anne and tony Take great pride in their work and it shows.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thinking of returning to Adcote House. Thank you for your lovely comments it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I returned for another short visit for 3 nights stay this time round.
As usual standards were excellent , you couldn't wish for anything better.
Our suite was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The hosts ,Tony and Ann look after you above and beyond what you normally expect in a guest house/hotel ,nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are cooked to perfection and arrive hot to your table and the meal then sets you up for the day.
Tony is always about for chats and has substantial knowledge of the surrounding area and has some interesting stories to tell as well.
Pleased to see the 2012 "Trip Advisor" award it is well deserved.
Cannot recommend Adcote House more highly - only problem is that the more recommendations you give - then the harder it becomes to rebook ourselves latter in the year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burnsalan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
It was lovely to see you both again and thank you for choosing Adcote House for your return to Llandudno. Also thank you for your comments it is very much appreciated and hopefully we will see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#2 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing