We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B & B in Wales”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
TaffyToffee in Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best B & B in Wales”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at the brilliant Adcote House.Our sixth visit and will not go anywhere else in future.Anne & Tony are wonderful hosts.The rooms are spotlessly clean with added personal touches.Tony delivers a superb breakfast with a smile and a chat and his knowledge of the surrounding area is a great help to newcomers.He and Anne are justly proud of their Trip Advisor Award with the plaque displayed at the front door.

Room Tip: My wife and I always choose the superb room three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
It is always a pleasure to see you both and lovely to know that you wish to return to Adcote House each year for your visit to North Wales. Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to review. We certainly look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
585
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, FL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We spent 2 nights at Adcote House and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Our rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean. In addition, Tony's sightseeing recommendations were great and we especially loved his sense of humor during breakfast. Our stay at Adcote House really made our time in Wales memorable and we would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Llandudno.

Room Tip: Adcote Suite has lots of space and a beautiful bay window allowing lots of natural light in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa23621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Had our jubilee weekend in Llandudno and stayed at Adcote House. It was a long way to go for essentially two full days which made it really important to make the most of the time available. Tony was so helpful in helping us plan our time and assisting us in doing and seeing what we wanted to in and around the area. From knowing the best place for a pub meal, to giving us tips about where to head for for breathtaking views of Snowdonia.

The B&B was very well run. Tony was a great host and really looked after us at breakfast time making sure the toast rack never "ran dry" and that we had everything we needed.
Our room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and obviously well maintained. Would recommend Adcote House to anyone looking for a stress free friendly stay Llandudno.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minty2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your Jubilee weekend and that you were able to make the most of your time in North Wales. It is always nice to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Adcote house over the weekend of June 1st to 4th.
Great location, fantastic clean and huge rooms, with a separate lounge area to the bedroom- which we certainly didn't expect, but did appreciate. The Snowdon room is very nice, adn also very private as it's the only room on the top floor. Tony and Anne are a lovely friendly couple, full of great tips about the area, and can't do enough for you.
Highly recomended.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank iainmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and your comments are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Llandudno and that you would recommend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Adcote house is the best B&B ever. Tony is the perfect host and Anne`s breakfasts first class.Our bedroom was delightful, everything so well thought out. It was our third visit and we shall be back.I would recommend it to anyone wishing to spend some time in LLandudno. Sheila and Len

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHEILA w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
We appreciate your very kind comments and taking the time to review your stay. We certainly look forward to seeing you both again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at the Adcote Hotel in may 2012 for 2 nights. We were made welcome at the hotel in a friendly manner, and the accomodation was of a high standard. The owner appered to enjoy making the visitors stay as comfortabe as possible and this was reflected on the level of service and the quality of the breafast. The hotel is in a good position for exploring the town and there was room for parking the car at the front of the hotel, so there were no worries about car park charges. We would stay at this hotel again. Shirey and Phil

Room Tip: Suites with seperate lounges from the sleeping area were available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Adcote House. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Llandudno and would think of returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Adcote House we had a weekend here and were very pleased with the comfort, friendly service and excellent value Anne & Tony offer here. Would recommend to anyone, will stay again. Noel & Pauline

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your weekend stay at Adcote House. Thank you for taking the time to review and look forward to seeing you on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
926 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Odigeo, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing