We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 July 2012

our second stay here this year and anne and tony were again excellent hosts our room was spotless our breakfast superb we can thoroughly recommend adcote house we look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Thank you for returning to Adcote House again. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would certainly look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Adcote House. It was easy to locate and the location was very good. close to the city center. The owners, Anne and Tony, were very gracious hosts. Tony was available and answered all our questions and made us feel like family. The room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Tony went "above and beyond" of what is expected
of a B&B host. The breakfast menu and food served was excellent. If we ever travel to Wales in the future, our only place to stay will be the Adcote House.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review and your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Adcote House and your time in North Wales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We've just returned from a weekend in Llandudno, having stayed at Adcote House. We couldn't have chosen better. We were made very welcome on arrival, and shown to our suite on the third floor. Didn't even mind the climb! The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. I've never seen so clean a bathroom. Tony explained he replaced grout and seals annually. He and his wife, Anne, also expect their cleaners to follow exacting routines to ensure cleanliness. Much thought and investment has gone into developing the suites to offer extra space and facilities. I would certainly return!

Room Tip: The top floor suite was extremely quiet - no-one else up there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno and for taking the time to review. We are always happy to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and would look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This B&B is probably one of the best if not the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Although the word "excellent" is used in a number of reviews on this establishment, it is not an exaggeration. The rooms are of a very high standard of cleanliness and are very comfortable and tastefully furnished and decorated. Nothing was too much trouble for Tony and he is an outstanding host and Anne's breakfasts have got to be the best ever. We will be returning and have no hesitation in recommending Adcote House to any travellers looking for a five star B&B in the North Wales area. Adcote House rightfully deserves all the plaudits and awards it already has. It is "Simply the Best" !!!. Avril and Neville Dobson

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in North Wales. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and are thinking of returning. Thank you for all your kind comments and for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This was our second stay at the Adcote The only way to describe the Adcote is "Perfection at its very Best" Tony and Anne are the perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble for them. Our room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable with our own sitting room, breakfasts are superb. Congratulations to them both for The Trip Advisor Award for the Travellers Choice 2012 well deserved. looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review with your kind comments and for choosing Adcote House for your second visit. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy their stay with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

w e have stayed at adcote house 4 times now.and have allways felt wellcome by tony and anne nothing is to much trouble for them.and the breakfast is top class .shall return again .steve@elaine

Room Tip: the suites are well worth that little bit exta.but the double rooms are still exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

We would like to thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stays in Llandudno, and to thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Adcote House is 5 minutes from the city centre. Tony is a great host, nothing is a problem. He is available at any time. The room was the best we had in our 6 weeks of touring the UK and Ireland. It was a treat to have our own little sitting room. Inside the house is decorated beautifully. Breakfast was delicious. Tony was very helpful with suggestions of things to do. On our first day the weather wasn't even suitable for ducks. Tony told us to visit the Great Orme copper mine - well worth a look and under cover! The next day we went to Conwy - Tony told us where to park so we could spend all day there. He also recommended a great pub for dinner. All in all a great stay - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in North Wales and for taking the time to review with your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,463 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 59 in Llandudno
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#4 of 146 in Llandudno
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £63 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Book Direct Rooms and Cancelon so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing