We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“PERFECTION”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Having read the previous first class reviews on tripadvisor we arrived at Adcote House almost expecting to be disappointed in some way. From the moment of our arrival on Tuesday 3 July 2012 until our leaving 3 days later on the Friday we can only describe it as 'perfection'. First class accommodation throughout with Anne & Tony making us most welcome. Every aspect of home comfort (and more) attended to. Breakfast was excellent and of such proportion that it lasted us until early evening! We could not envisage staying anywhere else in Llandudno. Thanks to Anne and Tony for making our mini-break so pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
567
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

our second stay here this year and anne and tony were again excellent hosts our room was spotless our breakfast superb we can thoroughly recommend adcote house we look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you for returning to Adcote House again. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would certainly look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Adcote House. It was easy to locate and the location was very good. close to the city center. The owners, Anne and Tony, were very gracious hosts. Tony was available and answered all our questions and made us feel like family. The room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Tony went "above and beyond" of what is expected
of a B&B host. The breakfast menu and food served was excellent. If we ever travel to Wales in the future, our only place to stay will be the Adcote House.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review and your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Adcote House and your time in North Wales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-sea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We've just returned from a weekend in Llandudno, having stayed at Adcote House. We couldn't have chosen better. We were made very welcome on arrival, and shown to our suite on the third floor. Didn't even mind the climb! The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. I've never seen so clean a bathroom. Tony explained he replaced grout and seals annually. He and his wife, Anne, also expect their cleaners to follow exacting routines to ensure cleanliness. Much thought and investment has gone into developing the suites to offer extra space and facilities. I would certainly return!

Room Tip: The top floor suite was extremely quiet - no-one else up there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno and for taking the time to review. We are always happy to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and would look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This B&B is probably one of the best if not the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Although the word "excellent" is used in a number of reviews on this establishment, it is not an exaggeration. The rooms are of a very high standard of cleanliness and are very comfortable and tastefully furnished and decorated. Nothing was too much trouble for Tony and he is an outstanding host and Anne's breakfasts have got to be the best ever. We will be returning and have no hesitation in recommending Adcote House to any travellers looking for a five star B&B in the North Wales area. Adcote House rightfully deserves all the plaudits and awards it already has. It is "Simply the Best" !!!. Avril and Neville Dobson

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in North Wales. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and are thinking of returning. Thank you for all your kind comments and for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This was our second stay at the Adcote The only way to describe the Adcote is "Perfection at its very Best" Tony and Anne are the perfect hosts nothing is too much trouble for them. Our room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable with our own sitting room, breakfasts are superb. Congratulations to them both for The Trip Advisor Award for the Travellers Choice 2012 well deserved. looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review with your kind comments and for choosing Adcote House for your second visit. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy their stay with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2012

w e have stayed at adcote house 4 times now.and have allways felt wellcome by tony and anne nothing is to much trouble for them.and the breakfast is top class .shall return again .steve@elaine

Room Tip: the suites are well worth that little bit exta.but the double rooms are still exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stays in Llandudno, and to thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing