We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely going back!”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just spent a week at Adcote House and we loved it! Tony and Anne are lovely people who go out of their way to ensure your stay is the best. Beautiful spotlessly clean rooms, wonderful hospitality, delicious breakfasts with plenty of choice and promptly served! Nothing is too much bother for the great hosts. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for all your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Tony and anne have this all wrapped up absolutely fabulous everything you could want and great service too . Book early to avoid dissapointment .highly recommended. Very clean and lovely rooms local and close to all amenities its like visiting long lost friends its like home from home

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for choosing Adcote House once again for your stay in Llandudno, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoy your stays with us. Thank you for taking the time to review with all your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Well, as I say in the title. It's the cleanest B&B I have ever stayed in, and trust me we have stayed in many 5* Gold ones.
The facilities are great, the extra sitting room a real bonus in our room.
Tony is a great host, at a great B&B
Sure we will visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BilkoSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review with all your kind comments. We are so pleased that you were happy with your stay and are thinking of returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Very warm greeting on arrival. Interested shown about how your day went - with advice on where to go, eat, etc. Bed very comfy and lovely cotton sheets. Room spacious and bathroom and toilet immaculate. Breakfast was great and service very prompt. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary May J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review with all your kind comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would certainly look forward to seeing you again if you decide to revisit Llandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have just spent 7 days at Adcote House and enjoyed every moment. Coupled with the fantastic weather we had, Tony and Anne went out of their way to make everything perfect. The room and the place itself is spotless and breakfasts were excellent with enough choice for everyone. It's the perfect place to stay for a central base to explore lovely Wales with 'Tony's Tourist Advice' very welcome each day. If we return to Wales in future, we won't need to bother to search around for a perfect place to stay because we have already found it.

Chrissie & Susan Deluce

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissieDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your visit to North Wales, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your week and that you had the weather to go with it. Thank you for all your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This was a last minute booking to the Adcote after reviewing the tripadvisor reviews,and i have to say this is the Best B&B we have ever stayed at better than any Hotel with the same star rating,Tony&Anne where great hosts and will stay here again,"THIS IS WHAT ALL B&B'S SHOULD BE LIKE" when you have had the Best why go to the Rest.

Thanks Tony&Anne

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno. It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

From the moment we arrived, we felt comfortable and very happy with the B&B. Tony is an exceptional host, very knowledgeable regarding the local amenities and a lovely man to boot.
The room we had was spacious, yet cosy and elegant in a restrained manner. The bathroom facilities were fabulous and breakfast supplied was tasty, fresh and lovely.
As for the location, all the good eateries are within walking distance as are the local pier and seafront walk. There are a number of amazing castles nearby to visit, some lovely villages and towns as well as a wonderful garden a short drive near by.
Highly recommended place to stay if you wish to have a good base to explore this lovely area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

We are so pleased that you were happy with your stay at Adcote House and you enjoyed this beautiful area of North Wales. Thank you for taking the time to review and for all your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
978 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 146 in Llandudno
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £65 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing