We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #4 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

It was our first time to Llandudno after many years and found Tony and Anne's hospitality very welcoming and the food excellent. Tony was very pleased to help with any problems or information that you needed. Nothing was too much trouble and Anne's breakfasts were very substantial. Rooms spotless and very comfortable. Very close to all amenities. Once parked did not need to use the car. Would definitely go back again if we are in the area and would highly recommend to friends. Please remember to book early to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Adcote House. Thank you for your review and for all your kind comments and that you will recommend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
566
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Disley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

tony & anne were fantastic nothing was to much trouble the hotel was spottless and the breakfast was great will recomend to our friends and will visit again. its also situated idealey for shops and the beach all with in easy walking distance. thank you again

Room Tip: the suites are very are realy roomy and the bathrooms excerlent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review and for all your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and are thinking of returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just spent a week at Adcote House and we loved it! Tony and Anne are lovely people who go out of their way to ensure your stay is the best. Beautiful spotlessly clean rooms, wonderful hospitality, delicious breakfasts with plenty of choice and promptly served! Nothing is too much bother for the great hosts. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for all your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llanfyllin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Tony and anne have this all wrapped up absolutely fabulous everything you could want and great service too . Book early to avoid dissapointment .highly recommended. Very clean and lovely rooms local and close to all amenities its like visiting long lost friends its like home from home

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for choosing Adcote House once again for your stay in Llandudno, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoy your stays with us. Thank you for taking the time to review with all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Well, as I say in the title. It's the cleanest B&B I have ever stayed in, and trust me we have stayed in many 5* Gold ones.
The facilities are great, the extra sitting room a real bonus in our room.
Tony is a great host, at a great B&B
Sure we will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BilkoSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review with all your kind comments. We are so pleased that you were happy with your stay and are thinking of returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Very warm greeting on arrival. Interested shown about how your day went - with advice on where to go, eat, etc. Bed very comfy and lovely cotton sheets. Room spacious and bathroom and toilet immaculate. Breakfast was great and service very prompt. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary May J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review with all your kind comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would certainly look forward to seeing you again if you decide to revisit Llandudno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have just spent 7 days at Adcote House and enjoyed every moment. Coupled with the fantastic weather we had, Tony and Anne went out of their way to make everything perfect. The room and the place itself is spotless and breakfasts were excellent with enough choice for everyone. It's the perfect place to stay for a central base to explore lovely Wales with 'Tony's Tourist Advice' very welcome each day. If we return to Wales in future, we won't need to bother to search around for a perfect place to stay because we have already found it.

Chrissie & Susan Deluce

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissieDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your visit to North Wales, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your week and that you had the weather to go with it. Thank you for all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing