We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class (inspite of the weather)”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class (inspite of the weather)”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

we have just returned from short stay atAdcote House. It is a well presented, very clean house.
Our room was immaculate and the bed very comfortable. Tony is a very friendly host and Ann is a wonderful cook. The breakfasts were the best we have ever tasted. Adcote house is a short walk from shops and restaurants and we would thouroughly recommend it. If we go to Llandudno again we would book there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno and for all your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay despite all the rain and would certainly look forward to seeing you again if you decide to revisit Llandudno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
582
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at ten different hotels/B&Bs during the past three weeks in England and Wales. All of them are very good but Adcote House, and its hosts, left us the warmest memory.

Our GPS showed us the wrong direction and we were figuring out the exact location of Adcote House in the middle of the street. Tony saw our car and came out from the house,despite the rain, to greet us and show us the parking space. We were on the third floor and he insisted helping us bring our three suitcases (each weighs over 30 pounds) to our room. (I must add that Tony is by no means a young fellow). The information file compiled for the guests is extremely informative, very detail and comprehensive with comments and description of local restaurants. This is the most meticulously prepared guest information kit I have ever seen. The bedroom itself is so comfortable and the separate sitting room is pampering. The entire house is tastefully decorated with so much love and care. Every detail tells that the hosts have very good reasons to take pride in this house.

All the positive comments on Adcote House here are true. I am so happy that I've stayed here in such a lovely house with such lovely hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaMOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno and for taking the time to review with all your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and left with warm memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Have just returned from another visit to Adcote House. Stayed in the Adcote Suite this time and it was excellent. Very spacious and well presented. Ann & Tony are excellent hosts would highly recommend to stay at Adcote House. Within easy walking distance of town centre, Great Orme and other local attactions ie pubs, restaurants etc!) so if you want a break from driving it's a great location. Nothing is too much trouble and Ann & Tony are always on hand with advice for places to go or eat. Breakfast is very filling.

Room Tip: Adcote Suite and Conwy very spacious and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for returning to Adcote House. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to reveiw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My partner and I stayed here for three nights and we were met by Tony, a fantastic and friendly host, who is well informed about all the attractions, sight seeing and places out to eat in the evenings.

LOCATION: Fantastic location, less than ten minutes from the main pier, shops, train and coach stations, and only about 15 minutes walk to the West Shore. An ideal location for exploring the main attractions in the area.

ROOM: SNOWDEN SUITE-We stayed in the Snowden suite and was very pleased by the facilities of our room ie., it had a seperate lounge, two TVs, very comfortable bed, spotless bathroom with a spacious shower, and we were provided with comfortable and warm dressing gowns. In the seperate lounge there is a wide range of books, DVDs and magazines.

BREAKFAST: Fresh locally produced food, a wide range of breakfast choices tailored to your preferences, ranging from the delicious full Welsh breakfast, to cereal, whatever your choice.

VERDICT: Tony and Anne's attention to detail in our room and the B&B, combined with their warm personalities made our stay very pleasant, and we can see why guests return year after year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
It is a pleasure to know that you have had an enjoyabe experience here at Adcote House. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2012

It was our first time to Llandudno after many years and found Tony and Anne's hospitality very welcoming and the food excellent. Tony was very pleased to help with any problems or information that you needed. Nothing was too much trouble and Anne's breakfasts were very substantial. Rooms spotless and very comfortable. Very close to all amenities. Once parked did not need to use the car. Would definitely go back again if we are in the area and would highly recommend to friends. Please remember to book early to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Adcote House. Thank you for your review and for all your kind comments and that you will recommend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

tony & anne were fantastic nothing was to much trouble the hotel was spottless and the breakfast was great will recomend to our friends and will visit again. its also situated idealey for shops and the beach all with in easy walking distance. thank you again

Room Tip: the suites are very are realy roomy and the bathrooms excerlent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review and for all your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us and are thinking of returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just spent a week at Adcote House and we loved it! Tony and Anne are lovely people who go out of their way to ensure your stay is the best. Beautiful spotlessly clean rooms, wonderful hospitality, delicious breakfasts with plenty of choice and promptly served! Nothing is too much bother for the great hosts. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for all your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing