We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter in Llandudno”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easter in Llandudno”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My wife's parents used to own this hotel and she wanted to stay here to see how it had changed. We were not disappointed. We had a very warm welcome from Tony, who, on finding out that Deb had lived there, was happy to show us around. We had a very enjoyable stay at Adcote house, our room was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were superb, with cereals, fruit juice, endless toast and bacon and eggs. The hotel is perfectly located, close to Llandudno town centre, the sea front and the Great Orme. A very enjoyable weekend away, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debngaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and that you were pleased with your stay with us. It was nice to know how the house used to be and for showing us your photographs when you were a child here. Once again thank you for all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
575
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Spent another Easter weekend at Adcote House and as always cannot fault this B&B. This was our 6th visit and the service and welcome are always second to none. Tony and Anne make it a very pleasant experience and have everything spot on. The room was updated this year with a newly designed bathroom - the large shower unit is great. Breakfast as always was tasty and hot, with locally sourced produce. Short stroll to all the local sites and Tony is always on hand to give you advice. Can't wait to return and would definately recommend - thank you Tony and Anne.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSmithsShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
It is always a pleasure to know that you want to return to Adcote House and thank you for taking the time to review with all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have just spent another weekend in this fabulous guest house. Anne and Tony are excellent hosts and their running of Adcote House is spot on. This time we had the Adcote Suite so have now stayed in their best and their most basic which is not basic at all and surpasses what other Guest Houses call their best. It was lovely to have a separate lounge to relax in after our walks and we were well supplied with fresh fruit and bottled water. The bed was vey comfortable and we had a good sized bathroom. The whole suite was bright and airy. Breakfast is excellent and we can honestly say the best we have had. It is always exceptionally hot with plenty of choice and good quality products always served with a smile. Before you try anywhere else try here , you won't be disappointed. The location is very good, close enough to anything you may want but far away enough from any noise and also has good parking facilities.

Room Tip: we have stayed in the most basic room and the Suite at the other end of the scale. They were both ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a5taf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us again. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and for all your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We spent three days in Llandudno and would recommend Adcote House for a excellent place to stay.It was clean,comfortable and warm. The breakfast was very tasty filling and hot, just what was needed in the cold weather. The room was stylish and the bed very comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome and will definitely stay here again when we go back to Llandudno. Bendigedig !!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We have just arrived home after a lovely three days spent at Adcote House. Our room, the Conwy Studio, was spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. We were especially impressed with the cleanliness and the attention to detail. Breakfast was excellent every day and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, Tony and Anne, both in preparation and service. We would recommend Adcote House without a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all your kind comments and that you will recommend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walney Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Adcote House is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are so comfortable and stylish with great facilities eg. Fridge,tea and coffee and a lovely bathroom. We had the Suite which was lovely and the breakfast is excellent. We have stayed there before and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thank you for returning to Adcote House for your visit to Llandudno. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and are thinking of coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We had an excellent stay here. The facilities and condition of the property were very high standard and were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was a problem for the staff who were very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to pay a visit to Llandudno. Would give it a 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancraigbinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
It is very kind of you to write a review as it was so long ago that you were here, you must be thinking of warmer days to come with all the cold weather we have had. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing