We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adcote House
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$97
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$113
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
717
18
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnowdon suiteb bsitting roomfirst classon arrivaltea and biscuitsquiet streetsmall fridgeexcellent hostsnothing is too much troublefew minutes walkno hesitation in recommendingbreakfast was excellentfeel very welcomewarm welcometoastlocal produce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Arrived early and were made very welcome, were taken straight to a lovely fresh, clean, well furnished room. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. breakfasts were amazing and cooked fresh to order. Quantity way too much for myself but my husband managed to complete 'full english' each morning.Tony always willing to give advice on sights to see and places to go. Our car was main target for seagulls to mess on. Thankyou Tony for washing it off for us. Had great time and would advise anyone looking for B&B in Llandudno to try Adcote House.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

It is lovely to know that you had a restful week and enjoyed your time in Llandudno. Thank you for choosing Adcote House and for taking the time to review with your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Found this B&B on TripAdvisor and the reviews say it all. Friendly owners who look after and treat you well. Great breakfast and the room was very comfortable with everything you would need at hand. TV,DVD and I-Pod player. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are set out differently. We had the Conwy Studio - Room 6 which had a seperate seating area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HomeAloneAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno and for taking the time to review with your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Found this B and B after seeing a news item somewhere, cannot remember when. It is such a nice place to stay, we only met Tony the owner and he was a very helpful chap indeed. he even cleaned the mess left by Seagulls on our car windscreen! Breakfast was great, and plenty of it. Will probably head back there if we visit Llandudno in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beamauris suite, very large in all aspects, but just a little on the dark side, small window so little natural light. having said that there were lots of lamps about. All in all not a lot to complain about but we will try another room next time.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norman968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno and for taking the time to reivew with your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We booked this b'n'b after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. We were made very welcome especially being the 'younger' guests. The room was beautiful and the breakfasts were amazing, all in all we could not fault this b'n'b. Definitely recommended and will definitely return. Had a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: we booked the Adcote room with seperate sitting room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlewis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Adcote House and for all your lovely comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are thinking of returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My heading says it all. So very well presented, rooms so special and spacious. Ann`s really excellent breakfast using locally sourced produce which ticks a particular box for us.Great position for lots of Lllandudno`s attractions. Couldn`t fault it in any way. And Tony`s warm ways and quick wit at breakfast added greatly to the experience. Top marks also to both for their hard work and dedication to detail in taking Adcote House out of the boarding house bracket into the small hotels realm whilst making the very most out of a three - story beautiful Victorian House. You get the feeling of having gone back in time, but in a very good way.

Room Tip: We had Conwy Studio which had 2 large windows at the front of the house making the room extra pleasing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

It is lovely to hear all your kind comments about Adcote House, thank you very much. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews