We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply The Best.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #3 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply The Best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was our second stay at Adcote House and once again we could not find fault, not even with Tony the waiter who just seems to get better with age and experience, joking apart, if you are looking for something extra special accommodation wise then this is the place for you. On arrival we were warmly welcomed back by Tony and shown to our room, which was once again spotlessly clean and well furnished, a well stocked beverage tray, biscuits, bottled water in the fridge, fresh fruit, mints, and also a varied selection of DVDs and books. Breakfast was superb and set you up for the day. Nothing was too much trouble for Anne & Tony, a beautiful guest house in a beautiful resort, run by very nice people, what more could you wish for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fozzierangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
It is nice to know that you wished to return to us at Adcote House and it was lovely to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to review with all your kind comments, especially the waiter !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
563
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were made very welcome felt secure. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent. The bed and breakfast is very well located for all that Llandudno had to offer.
They also gave us good information on where to eat for our evening meals.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your stay in Llandudno and for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I booked our 2 night break off the back of the reviews, so was expecting a good place! I was still surprised at how great this place was. On arrival, we were warmly welcomed by Tony who was happy to help with whatever we needed, even offering us brollies for the pouring rain! As I had booked this as an anniversary surprise for my husband, I had asked Anne if she could buy me some wine and chocolates for arrival, which she was only too happy to do. The room was exceptionally clean on arrival and it was kept that way each day we were there - their cleaners are top notch! The room was well stocked with DVD's and books, which was helpful the first night we were there as it did not stop raining! They have thought of everything, even leaving copies of the remote control guides in the room for you!
All in all an excellent place to stay. Friendly owners, wonderful rooms and a beautiful town to explore. We are already looking at the calendar for when we can come again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Snowdon suite on the top floor, which is 3 flights of stairs. The room is worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyW08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for choosing Adcote House for your Anniversary, we are so pleased that you were happy with your room and thank you for all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

This was our 5th stay at Adcote House and again the hospitality from Tony and Ann was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The full English breakfast was outstanding as was our room. We were upgraded to the Conwy Studio room 6 at no extra cost which was a extremely generous of them to do. Our room was very spacious with everything you would need and the overall cleanliness of the hotel and room was excellent. We have booked again for next year and look forward to seeing Tony and Ann.

Thanks for a great holiday,

Les + Sue Newcombe x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebowlersLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
It is lovely to know that you wish to return to us each year for your bowling competition and we always look forward to seeing you all. Thank you for taking the time to review with all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

On reading reviews about Adcote House and looking through the website, I did wonder if it was going to live up to the great reviews made. Well having stayed 2 nights this week I wish it could have been more, Tony was really friendly and welcoming and nothing seemed to much trouble. The B & B is very clean and the rooms are of a real good size, my wife and I have stayed in many other 4 star b & b and this is the best for room size, cleanliness and price. This is a B & B never to forget and whenever we are due to visit north Wales again we will book time off with accommodation availability at Adcote House. Thank you very much Anne and Tony for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to review with all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Adcote House last weekend in 'The Harlech', a beautifully decorated, immaculate room and ensuite shower room as was the rest of the hotel. A warm, friendly welcome by Tony as we arrived and continued care throughout our stay. The breakfasts were very good with a good choice of cereals,fruit and a very good cooked selection.In a quiet street and within easy walking distance of the town and seafront. Tony also recommended a wonderful restaurant for our Anniversary meal, Valentinos! An excellent stay, will definitely visit again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LindaandDavidP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
We are so pleased that you were happy with your stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to review with all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in the Snowden Suite on top floor and we had a fantastic time. For me the most important thing is a comfortable bed because lets face it if you have a bad nights sleep then you aren't going to be in the mood for exploring. I had a better nights sleep in this bed than I do in my own at home, It was a wonderful size too. All of the other facilities were great too with a superb ensuite bathroom and a living room. The breakfast was superb with fresh local produce and a variety of choice. The location is ideal because you are within walking distance of the town and the sea front but away from the more lively areas at night. We will probably have a couple of days there again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate you taking the time to review with all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#4 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing