We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #4 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dudley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed for one night at Adcote House in March 2014, which was our first visit to Llandudno.
We found the couple who run the B&B to be particularly warm and friendly. A nice touch was having a pot of tea brought to our room, shortly after checking in. We were made to feel very welcome.
The room was very clean with a modern bathroom.
The breakfast room is a pleasant setting and the full Welsh breakfast was very tasty.
The owners were very attentive, without being overbearing and seemed genuinely interested that we were having a good stay. It was very comfortable speaking with them about our plans and they seemed very knowledgeable about the area; and made helpful suggestions about where we could consider visiting.
We would certainly recommend this B&B to others and extend our thanks to the owners for such a pleasant stay at Adcote House.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mighty_Skate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your review of Adcote House, and we are happy that you enjoyed your first visit to Llandudno. We do appreciate your comments, and are glad that our suggestions of places to visit helped with your stay. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
566
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The property changed hands recently and is now managed by Mike and Dianne.
We stayed 2 nights in the Adcote Suite, their largest room. It had a living area separated from the bed. The room was beautifully decorated and well furnished with modern amenities. Mike and Dianne were great hosts, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Breakfast was great, and services were first class to say the least! It was the best B&B of the 4 we had stayed during our UK tour! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Take the Adcote Suite, well worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review and comments, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to the UK. We're glad too that you liked the Adcote Suite, and found it comfortable. Diane also appreciates your comments about the breakfasts. We hope you had a safe trip home and that you a great time exploring the UK, especially The Beatles' history!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just returned from 2 day break with my husband. Chose Adcote House from tripadvisor and what an excellent choice. This has to be the best place we have stayed in Llandudno in the many years we have been visiting, hosts Peter and Diane were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Suite we stayed in was perfect, breakfast was superb.We will both be returning 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Choose a suite beautiful bedroom and beautiful lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weekenders2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working hard to maintain the high standards set by the previous owners, and for which Adcote House is known, and we are pleased to see you feel we are achieving those. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in the main suite and had a very pleasant stay. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom immaculate and the furniture and the amenities were thoughtfully planned out.
The new owners were really welcoming and knowledgeable about the area, as we relied on their advice for our first visit to Llandudno.
We look forward to going back next year!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed both Llandudno and your stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were very impressed by the reviews on Trip Advisor and had high expectations of Adcote House. The first thing we noted on arrival was that car parking is limited and required some careful manoeuvres!

We stayed in the Conwy studio which was very well furnished throughout. (I personally felt that the ‘polite notices’ were not particularly customer friendly but do appreciate why they may be necessary.) We had a comfortable bed and pillows and lovely fresh linen – partner said he had the best few nights sleep for ages. The level of cleanliness was outstanding – our bathroom was absolutely spotless.

Breakfast was sufficient, if a little bland, and the tea and coffee served weaker than we’re used to, although I’m sure Tony would have rectified this had we brought it to his attention.

If you have limited mobility, it’s worth noting that there are a few landings and stairs to negotiate and the main staircase in itself is quite steep.

Adcote House is in a lovely location - Great Orme, beach, shops and several eateries all within a short walking distance.

Room Tip: All the rooms look great on the website - we were very happy with the Conwy studio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonwh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay. As you may know, the ownership of Adcote House has recently changed hands, and we have addressed the points you highlighted. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We selected Adcote House because it is rated Number One in Llandudno. Read the reviews we had the same experience. Super-clean rooms, quiet, convenient,and excellent service. The bathroom in our suite was spotless, modern and new.

A special shout out goes to Tony our host. One of the nicest and most gracious hosts we have ever had. Breakfast time was great! Tony: thanks for all the toast!

The rates were reasonable, book with them you will not regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pabloes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for choosing Adcote House after reading other reviews. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is very kind of you to take the time to write with your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at Adcote House. It is for mature adults - and we were by far the youngest (in our early 40's) - but we didn't feel out of place. Tony was very welcoming and had lots of ideas on restaurants and places to see in town as well as in North Wales. The room was very clean and was a good size, and the bathroom was fantastic! Breakfast was tasty and made-to-order. Thanks Anne and Tony!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecarolyn, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is appreciated that you have taken the time to review with your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing