We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem to make your stay in Llandudno special”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A real gem to make your stay in Llandudno special”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I visited Llandudno for the first time recently and how lucky we were that we booked our 3 nights at Adcote House. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Diane and Mike and offered tea, coffee and biscuits. A lovely welcoming touch! Our room was spotlessly clean, the bed was so very comfortable, we had tea/coffee/biscuits always topped up - in fact the green tea was the tastiest I've ever had. The breakfasts are so yummy - I normally don't take a cooked breakfast every morning but, with all the locally sourced Welsh bacon, sausages, eggs, etc. I couldn't resist. There's also a lovely range of fresh juice, fruit, yogurts, cereal, etc. Mike is a mine of information. They are the perfect hosts, friendly, unobtrusive, and there to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as they can. Adcote House is a beautiful house, tastefully furnished in keeping with the character of the house, and it definitely made our first visit to Llandudno very special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmarylucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Adcote House, and we're so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to Llandudno. We do our best to make everyone's stay with us as happy as possible, so your lovely compliments are much appreciated by us both. Hope to see you both again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
577
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ossett, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at Adcote House for 2 nights. The location is good. Our room was really spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent with a vast choice. Thankyou Michael and Diane for a great stay. We look forward to making a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you Janet and Ray for your kind review of your stay at Adcote House. We're very pleased that you enjoyed both your room and our breakfast menu, which we are continuing to develop and expand. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Llandudno again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Michael and Diane greeted us with a warm welcome and offered us coffee or tea and biscuits as we sat for a lovely chat in the living room. You really feel welcome and at home the minute you walk in the door and after a long journey we could not ask for a nicer reception.

Our room was spacious, stylishly decorated and immaculate! Never have we been in a B&B or hotel that was as clean as Adcote House.

Breakfast was terrific! All sourced locally cooked to your liking. The assortment of jams and marmalade were delicious. Breakfast offered your choice of tea, coffee, juices, fresh fruit and fully cooked Welsh breakfast per your request.

Michael and Diane have a fine assortment of books that will keep you entertained and well informed on any number of subjects and they will spend as much time as you need providing local information or helping you sort out places to visit.

The warm and gracious manner of our generous hosts made our visit one that we will remember for many years to come. I would highly recommend staying with Michael and Diane at Adcote House. You wont regret it.

Len & Li-Ann

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenS154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you, Len and Li-Ann, for your lovely review of your stay at Adcote House, and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your time in North Wales. We're always happy to spend time with our guests and offering ideas for visits and trips, so they get the most from their visit, and we're glad you found that helpful. We also appreciate your kind comments about breakfast, and we continue to develop the range of produce and items available, as we make contact with more local producers. We hope that the rest of your trip was memorable too, and that we might welcome you back to North Wales sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Adcote House ticks all the boxes.We stayed in the Adcote Suite which has its own separate sitting room. Lovely room, very clean with lots of extra touches. Excellent breakfasts with different choices on offer. Well positioned to access restaurants, activities and beautiful scenery. Also suggestions for days out were very useful. Thank you Diane and Mike for a fabulous week. This is the perfect place to have a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudePhil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay in the Adcote Suite. We're pleased that you enjoyed your time exploring Llandudno and the surrounding area, and that you had a nice relaxing time. We appreciate your comments about the extra touches, as we do try to ensure that we provide as wide a range of amenities as we think our guests would like and it is good to know these are the right ones. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Loved staying at the adcote house, great location and the room was perfect. We had a great breakfast and plenty on offer. Excellent value for money,
Thanks to adcote house for a great stay,
Me & mrs Davies .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toejoe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Adcote House. We're really happy that you found everything to your satisfaction, from your room to your breakfast, and that you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Thank you Mike and Diane for making us so welcome, we stayed in the Conwy Studio room and it was perfect. We stayed for three nights and it was so relaxing, you both were very helpful with your hints and tips for places to visit and for dining out in the evening. The room as is your lovely guest house was spotless and breakfasts were brilliant. Thank you once again to you both from Donny and Mary (Glasgow), would not hesitate to recommend your lovely house.

Room Tip: Conwy Studio room very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you Donny and Mary for your kind comments about your recent visit to Adcote House, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay in the Conwy Studio. As you discovered there is lots to explore in Llandudno and the surrounding area, and we are pleased you found our suggestions helpful - anything you missed you can save for another visit! We hope that is soon, and that we can welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Absolutely perfect stay at Adcote House. Wonderful welcome, room had everything we needed and very very clean even the small touches made all the difference even down to the adaptor for our ipod nano.
I would recommend Adcote House to anyone.Thankyou for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your complimentary review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you found everything you needed, and that you were able to relax and unwind in the Conwy Studio. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing