We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B - we will stay here again”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First time in Llandudno and we were staying here with family who had stayed before and really liked it.
Mick welcomed us to the hotel offering us a drink, and carried our bags up to our room. He explained everything we needed to know and was very helpful. The room was very clean and spacious with everything that we needed, and not being a tea/coffee drinker, it was nice to have hot choc in the room with some nice biscuits to dip in! There were also lovely toiletries in the bathroom and even a mini sewing kit in the drawer.
Breakfast was really good and as we were climbing Snowdon on one of the days, they were more than happy to give us an earlier breakfast time so we could head off. The selection of cereals etc. was great and the cooked breakfasts were delicious.
We really enjoyed the stay here and would come back again, the hosting was fab and it is in a good location with parking.
The only thing I would've liked to have seen would be a full length mirror, but that's the only bad thing I can say!!
Thank you Mick and Diane.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your great review of your stay with us, and we're pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. We're happy that you were pleased with your room and with our breakfasts too. We're always happy to provide an early breakfast if guests are going walking, climbing or whatever. We have noted your comment about a full length mirror, and are sourcing them for the two rooms that currently don't have them. We value this feedback as we can ensure we are meeting our guests' needs, and keeping all our rooms well equipped. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
There are newer reviews for Adcote House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Adcote House to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, what a wonderful place clean,comfortable and packed with so many high classed products found in the bathroom and sitting room.The breakfast was excellent. we were spoilt for choice! We would also like to thank Diane and Mike for the Anniversary Card a very kind thought.Keep up the good work and see you soon!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Snowdon Suite, it was so peaceful
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank binmanross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for such kind comments about your recent stay with us at Adcote. We're so pleased you enjoyed your Anniversary celebration and found the Snowden Suite comfortable and relaxing. We hope you have taken away some great memories of your special weekend in Llandudno and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I visited Llandudno for the first time recently and how lucky we were that we booked our 3 nights at Adcote House. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Diane and Mike and offered tea, coffee and biscuits. A lovely welcoming touch! Our room was spotlessly clean, the bed was so very comfortable, we had tea/coffee/biscuits always topped up - in fact the green tea was the tastiest I've ever had. The breakfasts are so yummy - I normally don't take a cooked breakfast every morning but, with all the locally sourced Welsh bacon, sausages, eggs, etc. I couldn't resist. There's also a lovely range of fresh juice, fruit, yogurts, cereal, etc. Mike is a mine of information. They are the perfect hosts, friendly, unobtrusive, and there to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as they can. Adcote House is a beautiful house, tastefully furnished in keeping with the character of the house, and it definitely made our first visit to Llandudno very special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahmarylucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Adcote House, and we're so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to Llandudno. We do our best to make everyone's stay with us as happy as possible, so your lovely compliments are much appreciated by us both. Hope to see you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at Adcote House for 2 nights. The location is good. Our room was really spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent with a vast choice. Thankyou Michael and Diane for a great stay. We look forward to making a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymond s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you Janet and Ray for your kind review of your stay at Adcote House. We're very pleased that you enjoyed both your room and our breakfast menu, which we are continuing to develop and expand. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Llandudno again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Michael and Diane greeted us with a warm welcome and offered us coffee or tea and biscuits as we sat for a lovely chat in the living room. You really feel welcome and at home the minute you walk in the door and after a long journey we could not ask for a nicer reception.

Our room was spacious, stylishly decorated and immaculate! Never have we been in a B&B or hotel that was as clean as Adcote House.

Breakfast was terrific! All sourced locally cooked to your liking. The assortment of jams and marmalade were delicious. Breakfast offered your choice of tea, coffee, juices, fresh fruit and fully cooked Welsh breakfast per your request.

Michael and Diane have a fine assortment of books that will keep you entertained and well informed on any number of subjects and they will spend as much time as you need providing local information or helping you sort out places to visit.

The warm and gracious manner of our generous hosts made our visit one that we will remember for many years to come. I would highly recommend staying with Michael and Diane at Adcote House. You wont regret it.

Len & Li-Ann

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenS154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you, Len and Li-Ann, for your lovely review of your stay at Adcote House, and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your time in North Wales. We're always happy to spend time with our guests and offering ideas for visits and trips, so they get the most from their visit, and we're glad you found that helpful. We also appreciate your kind comments about breakfast, and we continue to develop the range of produce and items available, as we make contact with more local producers. We hope that the rest of your trip was memorable too, and that we might welcome you back to North Wales sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Adcote House ticks all the boxes.We stayed in the Adcote Suite which has its own separate sitting room. Lovely room, very clean with lots of extra touches. Excellent breakfasts with different choices on offer. Well positioned to access restaurants, activities and beautiful scenery. Also suggestions for days out were very useful. Thank you Diane and Mike for a fabulous week. This is the perfect place to have a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudePhil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay in the Adcote Suite. We're pleased that you enjoyed your time exploring Llandudno and the surrounding area, and that you had a nice relaxing time. We appreciate your comments about the extra touches, as we do try to ensure that we provide as wide a range of amenities as we think our guests would like and it is good to know these are the right ones. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Loved staying at the adcote house, great location and the room was perfect. We had a great breakfast and plenty on offer. Excellent value for money,
Thanks to adcote house for a great stay,
Me & mrs Davies .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toejoe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Adcote House. We're really happy that you found everything to your satisfaction, from your room to your breakfast, and that you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,251 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 145 in Llandudno
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £62 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing