We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congratulations to Trip Adviser reviews”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Worcestershire
2 reviews
“Congratulations to Trip Adviser reviews”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked the Adcote Guest House on the basis of previous TA reviews. What a find!! Absolutely faultless in every aspect of accommodation, food and personal service by Diane and Mike. A wonderful find.

Room Tip: Conway suite is one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in (we have at least five guest house holi...
See more room tips
Green Features: guest house has automatic lighting on all stairs etc
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, and we're pleased that Adcote House met the expectations you had from reading previous TA reviews. We appreciate the time that guests take to review us and make comments so that others are aware of the standards and facilities we provide. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
582
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Adcote house between the 24th and 26th July 2014. When we first arrived we were met by the owners Diane and Mike, both made us feel very welcome from the start. The hotel has a very relaxed, comfortable feel with a high standard of cleanliness, the rooms are immaculate. The hotel offers a fantastic selection for breakfast and nothing was too much trouble, they even had soya milk and vegetarian sausages which for me was great. Mike and Diane are fantastic friendly hosts and I would certainly recommend a stay at Adcote House.
My wife and I have travelled all over the world and stayed in many hotels so we can speak from experience

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation to others, following your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast range, and we continue to develop this as we source more local produce and endeavour to cater for people's particular requirements and preferences. We're pleased that you found the atmosphere relaxing as we do try to achieve this for all our guests so they can really unwind. We do hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a great 2 night stay... very warm and friendly welcome. Diane and Mike both wonderful people who made you feel at ease and relaxed. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean,nicely decorated and furnished lovely. We stayed in two of the smaller rooms but found them to have plenty of space for each couple. Used the lounge downstairs in the evening and were made to feel at home. Breakfast was really nice with plenty of choice.. from cereals, fresh fruit to cooked welsh breakfast..fresh ground coffee served by the pot rather than the cup or a pot of tea. Location great and within easy access to lots of attractions,beach,and shops. No need to use the car once you've parked up in front of Adcote House.Highly recommend. And many thanks to our hosts who helped to make it such a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wellings2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay at Adcote House, and we're pleased that you all had an enjoyable time. We're particularly glad that you found our location great - as you found, it is very convenient to park up and leave the car as everything is within easy walking distance. We are glad that you found the rooms comfortable with plenty of space. We do hope that we can welcome you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back yesterday from a 3 night stay at this b&b. Had a lovely relaxing time in a comfortable elegant room ( really comfy duvet). The proprietors were extremely friendly and welcoming as nothing was too much to ask. The breakfast was fantastic (best sausages ever). I recommend a non vegetarian breakfast muffin :) would definitely stay again and highly recommend for a nice stay in llandudno. Many thanks Steve and Olivia x

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank libby89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you Steve and Olivia for your kind review of your stay. We're pleased that you enjoyed both your room and your breakfasts - the "non vegetarian" vegetarian muffin is becoming something of a requested item since your review! We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic stay , from the moment we arrived they could not do enough for my daughter and myself, everything was wonderful , we stayed in one of the smaller rooms , it was very comfortable - the breakfast was amazing - many thanks Mike and Diane i will most definiately be back-

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, and we're so pleased that we were able to provide a comfortable base for the graduation celebration - especially as the weather held up for the ceremony. We're always willing to help make sure any celebration or special occasion is as enjoyable as possible. Congratulatons again to the new graduate...and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently returned from a wonderful short break in Llandudno.On arrival at Adcote House, we were welcomed by Diane, and, given a nice cup of tea which, we very much appreciated after a long journey.We stayed in the Adcote suite which, is beautifully fitted out and, furnished.The rooms are large and, light being at the front of the house.We enjoyed an exellent breakfast every morning and, good teamaking facilities are provided in the room.The atmosphere here is so relaxed, you almost feel part of a family!Nothing is too much trouble, Diane and, Mike, will do everything they can, to make your stay a happy one.We would'nt hesitate in strongly recommending Adcote House, to anyone planning a Llandudno holiday.

Room Tip: Front rooms are of course lighter.
See more room tips
Green Features: Adcote House endeavours not to waste valuable resources, and, purchases food from local small traders which, is to be admired.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z4018XUCARMEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your complimentary review of your recent stay with us. We're delighted that you found the Adcote Suite comfortable, and that you liked the local produce that features in our breakfast menu. We're glad you felt really relaxed as that is exactly what we want to achieve for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights last week and could not have asked for anything any better, from the welcoming cup of tea on arrival to leaving. Mike and Diane gave us hints for travelling around the area as this was our first visit. Our room, Beaumaris was extremely comfortable and clean and after a good nights sleep we enjoyed a breakfast cooked to order.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at Adcote House, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad to know you enjoyed your visit to this part of North Wales, and we hope it's the first of many! We're always happy to suggest to our guests different places to go, especially those a little off the beaten track...and to learn about hidden places that our guests discover too. We look forward to sharing more of these when we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing