We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel - 1st class all the way!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #4 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Stoke on Trent
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel - 1st class all the way!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

So lucky to of discovered Adcote Hotel it is a fantastic hotel. We were made to feel welcome from the first second we arrived to when we were waved off. Everything about this hotel is 1st class, rooms, breakfasts, hosts - we had a relaxing holiday and booked up for our 2nd visit before leaving. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJW259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
566
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HAYDOCK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

We have now stayed at this hotel on four occasions which is why we say if you have tried the rest you should now try the best.This hotel has an excellent variety of rooms all of which are of a superior standard from other hotels we have stayed in which we feel is and will always be kept to.From the moment you arrive you feel at home and are given a very warm welcome , the service and the attention to detail is second to none.Nothing is too much trouble and this is why we visit here again and again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARNEYHaydock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunblane
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

I totally agree with the comments made previously. Adcote House is a top class B&B. It's owners, Anne and Tony, are people friendly and did everything possible to make our short stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Stay in Room 8 if you get the chance (and if you don't mind climbing stairs!). It has it's own TV/sitting room and is nice and quiet. Breakfast was also excellent.. Congrats to Tony and Anne on a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phantomfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

After trawling to internet for places to stay in Llandudno we decided on Adcote house, with the adult only exclusivity being a bonus. From the first welcome by Tony we were made to feel very welcome and comfortable. the accommodation and service was excellent and the breakfast was very enjoyable. Tony and Ann (the owners) were very friendly,Tony was always on hand to chat and give some information on locations and things to do!
The accommodation was first class and never have we had such a comfortable room as this.
In all our stay was fantastic and we wouldn't hesitate to go back again

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Justice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

We stopped off at Adcote House for a couple of nights on the way back from our holiday in South Wales. We booked this B&B on the strength of previous TripAdvisor reviews and I agree totally with all the reviews in praise of this establishment. Tony made us very welcome and we were delighted with the high standard of decor and cleanliness of the bedroom and ensuite shower room. I enjoyed the Welsh yogurts and marmalade and, as Tony was very concerned I wasn't eating very much, he made sure I had a plentiful supply of hot toast which I really appreciated as cold toast does nothing for me! The rate of £50 per night for a standard double room including B&B for such a high standard of accommodation is exceptionally good value and I would not hesitate in recommending Adcote House, and hope to return again sometime in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metalminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

we have just returned from our second visit to adcote houseand i have to say that this small guesthouse is amazing,the attention to detail and the welcome by tony makes you feel at home immediatley,nothing is too much trouble,the breakfast prepared by ann is excellent and sets you up for the day.we accidently left some belongings but within 8 hours anne had contacted us and made arrangments for there return,that is what i call service,i would recommend adcote house to anyone and can guarantee they will not be disapointed

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

From the moment we arrived at Adcote House we were made most welcome by Tony and our room was absolutely super with everything you could possibly need to make the perfect stay. The breakfast was beautifully cooked by Anne and served by the wonderful Tony. We have been to Llandudno many times and stayed in, supposedly, the best Hotel in Llandudno but Adcote House was far superior in all respects and we will definitely be returning to be spoilt again by Anne and Tony.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cricketNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing