We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“found the right place at last”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
st.helens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“found the right place at last”
Reviewed 14 August 2009

just returned from a wonderfull stay at adcote house ,we received great service and felt at home ,we stayed in room 1 which was very spacious and very very clean ,the breakfast was the best we had in b&b and couldnt manage everything on offer so just stuck with full english and as much toast as you could eat,you are only a few minutes walk from town centre shops and local pubs the albert was our favourite nice food and a good atmosphere cant wait to return again

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nutgroveSt_helens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
575
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

This was our first stay at Adcote House and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we stepped over the threshold. Tony and Anne are the perfect hosts. When serving up Anne's tremendous breakfasts, Tony has perfected the knack of being there at the right time without being intrusive – and you will never run out of toast!
Our room was very comfortable with all the facilities you could need. We have stayed at many Guest Houses over the years but Adcote House has certainly set the standard in our eyes and will be a tough act for other hoteliers to follow in future.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaffyToffee in Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2009

For six consecutive years my wife and I have stayed in different sea-front hotels.With the recommendation of close friends of ours three years ago there is only one place for us now Adcote House.Mine hosts Anne & Tony keep a spotlessly clean hotel, Anne cooks a wonderful breakfast and very are warm & welcoming.Being able to use my lap-top was a great bonus.Roll on next Summer

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Aug 9th-12th 2009 . I read the previous comments on this page and I cannot praise enough the detail and cleanliness of this hotel.The rooms are immaculate and they all look as though they have just been refurbished. I have travelled the world and stayed in many so called 5 star establishments....Adcote House deserves to be awarded the highest ratings to be up amongst the best.
Barry & Sue Small

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

This was our third stay at Adcote House and it never disappoints! Owners are very friendly and go the extra mile to make you feel at home! The rooms are absolutely gorgeous with lots of attention to detail and are cleaned amazingly every day. We have stayed in three different rooms over the last three years and they have all been fabulous. The breakfast is in a league of its own with plenty of choice and large portions, filling you up for the rest of the day! The B+B is very close to the town and all of Llandudno's attractions. We would never dream of staying in another B+B in Wales again and cannot wait for our trip next year!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

this is our second vist to tony + anne we stopped in room 1 which is a lovely room both the bathroom + the bedroom are very good size beautifully furnished + spotlessly clean excellent full english breakfast + as much toast as you can eat tony + anne are excellent hosts been coming to the bowling festival for 20 years + this b+b is the best we have been to already booked for next year .

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebowlersLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2009

So lucky to of discovered Adcote Hotel it is a fantastic hotel. We were made to feel welcome from the first second we arrived to when we were waved off. Everything about this hotel is 1st class, rooms, breakfasts, hosts - we had a relaxing holiday and booked up for our 2nd visit before leaving. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJW259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 144 in Llandudno
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing