We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“None better!”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 June 2010

My wife & I stayed at Adcote House for a short 3 night break. It was just as good as all the previous reviewers had said. The ambience is superb - The quality of the furniture & fittings is first class. We received a wonderful welcome from Tony & really enjoyed our stay - so much so we have booked to return again in July!

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank mrbunnyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2010

Me and my friend stayed here for two nights and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Anne and Tony are exceptional hosts. We throughly enjoyed the suite we stayed in and the lovely breakfasts! :)
I would definately stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone.
P x

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkmandalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We were given a free upgrade to superior double. Tony was very attentive and helped with our luggage. The breakfast was wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. The mushrooms were the best i have tasted. A wonderful place to stay whilst we explored the area. This was our visit but will hopefully not be our last. Thanks to Tony and Anne for a wonderful relaxing few days. Fran & Dave

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonTappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. The guest house is walking distance from all you need in Llandudno. The propriaters were very welcoming and informative.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogoffUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We stopped only for one night as a base, whilst watching the Sound of Music in Llandudno. What a lovely little guesthouse. Tony was charming, helped us with our bags and showed real interest in our whistlestop 1 night stay. The room was lovely, really clean, and had everything we needed. Breakfast was spot on - full Welsh breakfast with extra toast, and set us up for the whole day! I can see why this guesthouse is so high up on trip advisor's list of places to stay. We would definitely return - we both fell in love with Llandudno and hope to go back for a longer stay very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillnBillyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

My wife and myself enjoyed a three night stay on 10th May 2010, I consider this to be a truly 4 star B & B accommodation in every respect, the welcome, the cleanliness and the breakfast was first class and as a bonus it is very conveniently situated.
Highly recommended.
David and Gloria - Aberaeron Ceredigion Wales

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david007041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

we very much enjoyed our stay at adcote house. anne and tony were the perfect hosts and made us very welcome; our rooms - the adcote suite were very comfortable and homely. we will certainly come again when we next visit llandudno!

Joan and Eddie Parrish

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValSturges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £64 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing