We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speechless”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 September 2010

It is not often that I would say I was speechless and yet in a sense I am because Adcote House lived up to everything I had read by previous visitors.
It is an excellent place to stay and from the moment we arrived we felt 'at home'. Tony was a superb host and although we never saw Anne her influence was more than evident.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Adcote House to others except for the real danger of it being full and we might not be able to get in there - we had the Adcote Suite which comes with it's own sitting room and felt that this was a real advantage.
The extra touches like TV's with DVD players built in and the selection of DVD's all added to what was already an excellent place and well deserving of the four star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walsallian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2010

We were looking for a simple, short break in the UK to recharge our batteries before the onset of Winter.

Adcote House came armed with excellent reviews and is in a part of the UK we have not yet explored so seemed ideal - and it was.

Splendid location in a level part of Llandudno, only a few minutes walk from almost every place of interest. Also easy to use as a base for exploring the wider region by car.

VERY hospitable hosts, helpful, humorous and keen to 'get it just right'. Knowledgeable and helpful about the local area - Tony even got the weather forecast right.

Good facilities, well equipped. Attention paid to the little things which make that difference between being accepatable and outstanding. For example, information provided on local restaurants was spot on.

If returning to LA! Adcote House will be our first port of call. I'm willing to bet that if it were fully booked, the owners would go out of their way to recommend somewhere suitable and almost as good!

Good value too.

The place is spotless, tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resourcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at the Adcote, and will not be the last.
The rooms are spacious and clean the beds are comfortable and Tony is a very welcoming host.
We stayed in room 1 which has a large ensuite shower room and was situated on the first floor.
The breakfast is tasty and freshly prepared with more than enough choice.
Llandudno has a vast choice of hotels and B&Bs to choose from, many of a dubious quility/standard, but the Adcote is first class.
The only recommendation i can see to improve the place is that the TVs in the rooms are very small, but then unless you intend to stay in your room 24/7 you're not going to be using them much.
To sum; up if you're going to Llandudno stay here, if it's not already fully booked!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rshane67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We were made very welcome and enjoyed such a friendly atmosphere Tony and Ann really made it home from home.
The room was really spacious and very comfortable a lot of thought had gone into how it was all presented.
Lovely breakfast service was very good "Manuel" really exceeded himself.
When we come back to Llandudno we will certainly stay again.
Thanks for helping to make it such a good break for us both
Pat & Terry / Bridgnorth

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcjoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Adcote House was easy to find, and being right next to the town centre was in a good location for everything. We were made to feel very welcome right from the start. Tony gave us the lowdown of the area and we decided on activities for the week accordingly. We had the room at the top, had a separate sitting room with TV/DVD and a selection of DVDs to watch. Comfortable bed, with nice clean, crisp looking ensuite. Wifi was weak in the top floor but still just about usuable in one or two spots in the bedroom. Tony was aware of this issue and steps were in hand to remedy it so hopefully wont be an issue in the future. Breakfast was superb, everything I could have wanted or expected. All in all a very pleasant stay and would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigNorm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Just spent two nights at Adcote House with my adult son who has moderate learning difficulties. Anne/Tony have created an excellent establishment which reflects their hard work and good taste. It is spotless and furnished to a high standard. You will receive a warm friendly welcome and nothing is too much trouble. You are unlikely to find anywhere better. This was my first visit and it is easy to see why so many people return not just from Britain but from all over the world.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We generally don't like the word 'value' as it can mean "cheap,nasty and could be better". However there is nothing nasty at Adcote and we don't know how they can make it much better. Stayed in the Studio Suite which was very spacious with lots of drawer and cupboard space. Very clean room with two extra large windows overlooking the quiet street.
Tony was a cheerful polite host on top of his game. Breakfasts were delicious and amazingly quick.
The only negative remark to make about Adcote is that as it is so popular and only has 7 rooms,it'll probably be difficult to get a booking. A propos ... the online booking system is brilliant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £64 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing