We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay in Llandudno”
Review of Adcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adcote House
Ranked #2 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This is the place to stay in Llandudno”
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I would recommend Adcote house to anybody visiting Llandudno.
Tony and Ann have created a lovely warm and friendly atmosphere.

Rooms are very clean and tidy with interesting victorian photos of Llandudno
which appears to be the theme of Adcote house, giving character to the house.
There are even umbrellas to borrow if the weather turns.

The breakfast is excellent, my wife who is a vegetarian was very well catered
for as Ann and Tony will put together any combination for you.

The sea front and shops are only a 5 min walk away and there are some good pubs and fine restaurants nearby.

We really cannot fault anything about our stay at Adcote house and will certainly be returning on our next visit.

Glen and Judith, Nottingham

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Jonses_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
585
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

It is not often that I would say I was speechless and yet in a sense I am because Adcote House lived up to everything I had read by previous visitors.
It is an excellent place to stay and from the moment we arrived we felt 'at home'. Tony was a superb host and although we never saw Anne her influence was more than evident.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Adcote House to others except for the real danger of it being full and we might not be able to get in there - we had the Adcote Suite which comes with it's own sitting room and felt that this was a real advantage.
The extra touches like TV's with DVD players built in and the selection of DVD's all added to what was already an excellent place and well deserving of the four star rating.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walsallian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We were looking for a simple, short break in the UK to recharge our batteries before the onset of Winter.

Adcote House came armed with excellent reviews and is in a part of the UK we have not yet explored so seemed ideal - and it was.

Splendid location in a level part of Llandudno, only a few minutes walk from almost every place of interest. Also easy to use as a base for exploring the wider region by car.

VERY hospitable hosts, helpful, humorous and keen to 'get it just right'. Knowledgeable and helpful about the local area - Tony even got the weather forecast right.

Good facilities, well equipped. Attention paid to the little things which make that difference between being accepatable and outstanding. For example, information provided on local restaurants was spot on.

If returning to LA! Adcote House will be our first port of call. I'm willing to bet that if it were fully booked, the owners would go out of their way to recommend somewhere suitable and almost as good!

Good value too.

The place is spotless, tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank resourcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at the Adcote, and will not be the last.
The rooms are spacious and clean the beds are comfortable and Tony is a very welcoming host.
We stayed in room 1 which has a large ensuite shower room and was situated on the first floor.
The breakfast is tasty and freshly prepared with more than enough choice.
Llandudno has a vast choice of hotels and B&Bs to choose from, many of a dubious quility/standard, but the Adcote is first class.
The only recommendation i can see to improve the place is that the TVs in the rooms are very small, but then unless you intend to stay in your room 24/7 you're not going to be using them much.
To sum; up if you're going to Llandudno stay here, if it's not already fully booked!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rshane67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We were made very welcome and enjoyed such a friendly atmosphere Tony and Ann really made it home from home.
The room was really spacious and very comfortable a lot of thought had gone into how it was all presented.
Lovely breakfast service was very good "Manuel" really exceeded himself.
When we come back to Llandudno we will certainly stay again.
Thanks for helping to make it such a good break for us both
Pat & Terry / Bridgnorth

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcjoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Adcote House was easy to find, and being right next to the town centre was in a good location for everything. We were made to feel very welcome right from the start. Tony gave us the lowdown of the area and we decided on activities for the week accordingly. We had the room at the top, had a separate sitting room with TV/DVD and a selection of DVDs to watch. Comfortable bed, with nice clean, crisp looking ensuite. Wifi was weak in the top floor but still just about usuable in one or two spots in the bedroom. Tony was aware of this issue and steps were in hand to remedy it so hopefully wont be an issue in the future. Breakfast was superb, everything I could have wanted or expected. All in all a very pleasant stay and would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigNorm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Just spent two nights at Adcote House with my adult son who has moderate learning difficulties. Anne/Tony have created an excellent establishment which reflects their hard work and good taste. It is spotless and furnished to a high standard. You will receive a warm friendly welcome and nothing is too much trouble. You are unlikely to find anywhere better. This was my first visit and it is easy to see why so many people return not just from Britain but from all over the world.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adcote House

Property: Adcote House
Address: Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adcote House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adcote House 4 star Guest House Bed and Breakfast offers high quality accommodation exclusively for adults with a choice of stylish suites and comfortable bedrooms, all en-suite. Ideally located in the heart of Llandudno, the period style of Adcote House reflects the bygone era of a Victorian home alongside contemporary facilities and amenities for your comfort, with special attention paid to detail and quality. A friendly welcome awaits and a warm atmosphere prevails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Adcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adcote House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing