We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive accomodation”
Review of The Sunnyside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sunnyside
Ranked #35 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive accomodation”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

As other reviews nice and clean , very small bathrooms but adequate, good breakfast
cheap bar ( cans/bottles only for beer ) ideal base for our golf trip, difficulty in finding parking
outside hotel but ok in surounding streets. lots of local bars and eateriers within 5min walk

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FFSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    93
    20
    10
    1
See reviews for
92
119
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We chose this bed & breakfast based on the reviews on this site. The reviews accurately describe the cleanliness of the rooms, the great location and the smallness of the bathrooms (all true). We booked this place knowing this information in advance. What we did notice walking around Llandudno, was how many `Vacancy´signs were clearly visible in the surrounding area. The amount of b&b establishments are seemingly at saturation level. My argument is this, if competition to fill rooms in Llandudno is so tough, then why is this establishment not working harder to retain guests? The customer service level was far from exceptional. Rarely a smile offered at any given time. No going-the-extra-mile to offer information or advice on what to see and do. No asking us if we needed help with anything. No giving of maps. No personality from the breakfast room staff. They could have asked us how our breakfast was. It wasn´t a terrible experience. But from a hospitality perspective there is so much room for improvement. The b&b is called the Sunnyside. Then show it!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OZMARKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed one night recently....overall very good.
The bedroom/bathroom were small - but adequate for a short stay, however it was spotless which is essential for anywhere i'm staying. One other negative issue is the noise coming from a nearby bar - finished at midnight but not sure what the licensing law allows at the weekend.as we stayed during the week.
Breakfast was lovely and the hotel is centrally located.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We had one night stay at the Sunnyside in a family room at the top of the hotel, the room was spacious for four of us with a large en-suite bathroom which had both a bath and shower. The hotel was extremely clean as was our room - the cleanliness was excellent!! The breakfast was lovely, good service, good choice, nice and hot and very well organised with pleasant staff and good service.

Our room was on the front and unfortunately you do get some noise from the pub round the corner and the parking is a bit of a pain but we did stay on a busy Saturday night therefore parking and noise would be a problem, however this did not spoil our stay in the least and the beds are comfy with nice crisp bedding and an ample supply of fluffy towels! Would stay at Sunnyside again...Only moan from the children was that under 10s couldn't use the pool table and having a 10 and 8 year old they couldn't play on it together and the wi fi in the room didn't work as we were at the top of the building, but they happily went downstairs to use it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, B&B - great location; pubs, restaurants and shops within walking distance; clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Everything you need from a hotel/B&B - would return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRandMRSpurplesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

Went from 25th June till 29th fantastic breakfast rooms spotless very clean hotel would recommend this hotel and will return again mr and mrs Roy Blundell

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
319 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#55 of 60 in Llandudno
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#32 of 145 in Llandudno
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Escape Boutique B&B
Escape Boutique B&B
#29 of 145 in Llandudno
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunnyside

Property: The Sunnyside
Address: 2-4 Llewelyn Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunnyside 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunnyside is a friendly, family run 20 bedroom Guest Accommodation in Victorian Llandudno. Situated below the Great Orme and surrounded by all the attractions of Victorian Llandudno. The Sunnyside is the ideal location for your North Wales break, holiday or adventure.The Sunnnyside has a light and welcoming restaurant serving a comprehensive breakfast choice, also our warm and comfortable lounge is ideal for relaxing with a drink from our small bar area in reception. The Sunnyside boasts 20 individually decorated rooms all of which have en-suite bathroom facilities, include colour television and tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Hotel Llandudno
The Sunnyside Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing