We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Always relaxing”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

having stayed at the Del Mar several times over the last few years it is alwasy a relaxing break. The rooms are spotless and have all drink making facilities. Fiona and Keith go out of their way to offer advice on places to eat and see. Breakfast sets you up for the day and can be amended depending on your requirements. Will continue to book our breaks at the Del Mar

Room Tip: Room 4 very spacious with extra seating
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HFA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post a review, I am glad you had a good stay and the break at Portmerion was as expected.Nice to have met you hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    24
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
73
168
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed at the Del Mar a couple of years ago fancied a short break and returned ,same friendly hosts Keith & Fiona and as usual the place was spotless.

Room Tip: We had front rooms no noise nuisance there are various room types available from solo to families
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBVENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Din and I stayed for two nights. The welcome was very good. Both Keith and Fiona were friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean with a newly installed bathroom. The breakfast was good and it was only a short walk from the sea front.. Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadwalader_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review we like to hear from all our friends and customers and are pleased to know you had a comfortable stay at the Del-Mar.Hope to see you again soon and don,t forget always phone 01492 877492 as we may be offering special breaks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I made a visit to the Del-Mar Hotel for a night and found it to be kept to a very high standard and service, I would recommend it to anybody that is planning a holiday, short break or even over night and will have a hard job to find a better hotel for its size .Will def go again.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is good, family room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make a review of the Del-Mar . Its great to know you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Managed to have a night away, with no kids, and picked Llandudno. Met by Fiona's welcoming smile. Lovely room,great en suite,tea and coffee, warm and cosy, TV and free Wifi. Close to town and the sea. Although not used to travelling alone, felt very at ease. Delicious breakfast. I am about to book again, but will bring the kids next time. Great place to stay. Will be recommending to friends, when they come to North Wales. Cannot think of any negatives.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you later in the year.Don,t forget tel 01492 877492 as we may have special offers on again thanks regards Fiona & keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Made to feel at home as soon as we arrived room great bathroom great ,large shower better than at home superking bed and room was spotless and modern.Breakfast was spot on and service was the same.We had advice from both Keith & Fiona regarding where to go and where to eat we found the Empire Hotel offered great value in their pool side restaurant.Room 10 was perfect for us on the top floor but worth every step will stay again.

Room Tip: Room 10 great but top floor, we did see other rooms,room 4 was great large shower superking bed ,bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lora j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Lora & John thanks for the review you posted glad you enjoyed stay room 10 and room 4 are always popular so if you are coming again soon please phone 01492 877492 and book as not to be disappointed .Thank you Fiona & Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I don't think we could have picked lovelier hosts for our stay. Keith & Fiona were just fantastic in making us feel welcome & creating a real homely atmosphere.
We had a fantastic hot breakfast every morning (Fiona even asked Keith to go out & buy me some vegetarian sausages!), & they were so knowledgeable about the area - what to see, what to do, where to go, how to get there.
I can't them enough for a lovely stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suki_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#55 of 60 in Llandudno
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast

Property: Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Deganwy Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Del-Mar is a quality 4 star b&b with off road parking. Take the opportunity to have a short stay or weekend break in our family run b&b with all the comforts of home, good food, atmosphere, lots to see and do locally. Let us help you plan a memorable stay. We are situated centrally within easy walking distance of the town centre and less than 5 minutes from the beaches and other seaside attractions.Food hygine rated 0-5 Del-Mar rated 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing