We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a place to re-visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Castalla, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely a place to re-visit”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I recently stayed here for four nights whilst visiting friends in the area. From the moment I arrived I felt very much at home and was allocated a lovely en suite room on the first floor, number 2. Throughout the hotel everything was spotless and very tastefully decorated. There was a wonderful full English breakfast served each morning with all the choices I could have wished for. My room had tea/coffee making facilities and television There is also a television lounge and bar service downstairs for relaxing at the end of the day. The owners were very welcoming and attentive and I felt fully at home. Certainly look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Can only comment on my own room, which was on the first floor, very quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Hi thanks for the positive review you posted for the Del-Mar and if you are visiting in the area again would be glad to see you.
Regards Keith & Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    22
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
70
161
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Absolutely amazing from the moment you arrive. Attentive , but not overpowering owners. You most definitely feel relaxed and not on egg shells at this little gem, spotless and beautifully decorated. comfy beds ! Yes, i Will use comfy, because i was. A1

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matrobertslandrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
HELLO thanks for the positive review you posted we will have your slippers ready next time you visit.Regards Keith & Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in February 2013 with my sister. We were met with a friendly arrival and we were upgraded for free (a very nice suprise.) We stayed in room 8 a very luxury twin room with en suite.
Had a delicious and prompt full breakfast each morning, with cereals/fruit also available, with tea and toast and orange juice. The guesthouse is in a central location, in a quiet street with hardly any noise. Town, pier and the north shore are all within 5/10 min walk.
The host's Fiona & Keith were very friendly, informative, and there to help with any needs.

A great little guesthouse. Will be sure to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 399EmmaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
HI thanks for the review you posted and that you enjoyed your stay at the Del-Mar we always try to upgrade our customers to a better or larger room free of charge if possible as in your case you enjoyed your stay and it all makes for a better break hope to see you again .
Regards Keith & Fiona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west mids
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

u was traveling alone with work for 5 night's I was made to feel welcome the staff were very helpful bad helped me with my luggage and accommodated me with an early breakfast as I had to go out to work. very nice tv room to relax in the evening and a bar service if desired would definitely recommend

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philbrown74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Hi thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Del-Mar and that you enjoyed your stay .If it be work or pleasure you will always be made welcome.
Regards Keith & Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2013

both me and my partner really enjoyed our stay rooms were very clean and modern and plenty of room. hosts were very helpfull with recomending places to go as we have not been to the area before, breakfasts were lovely and none of it fried which was a nice change :-) definately will be back x

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Hi thank you for the positive review you posted for the Del-Mar its great to know you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you again soon.
Regards Keith & Fiona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We booked on the last minute and were not disappointed with this lovely guest house, both vegetarian and non-vegetarian breakfast catered for, free parking, friendly hosts, we stayed in the lovely gold room 5.
Guest house a short walk to pubs, (recommend the cottage loaf and kings head) shops, the pier and the sea, I even had a paddle on new years day!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and its good to know you enjoyed your stay in the Del-Mar and what Llandudno had to offer at this time of year.
Regards Keith & Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

After reading reviews on Tripadvisor,we booked to stay here to break a long journey back from Ireland, and we weren't disappointed. After a rough crossing of the Irish Sea, Fiona was waiting for us when we arrived, and she made us feel most welcome. She also recommended where to eat and what to see, and couldn't do enough to help us. The room was warm and comfortable, and well equipped for tea and coffee. The en-suite shower was great, and the toiletries provided were above par. Breakfast the next day was excellent, and Fiona accommodated our requirement for peppermint tea without any problem at all. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for the review you posted and glad to hear you left the Del-Mar refreshed after your sea crossing from Ireland hope to see you again regards Keith & Fiona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#28 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#10 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast

Property: Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Deganwy Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Del-Mar is a quality 4 star b&b with off road parking. Take the opportunity to have a short stay or weekend break in our family run b&b with all the comforts of home, good food, atmosphere, lots to see and do locally. Let us help you plan a memorable stay. We are situated centrally within easy walking distance of the town centre and less than 5 minutes from the beaches and other seaside attractions.Food hygine rated 0-5 Del-Mar rated 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing