We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and such fantastic hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and such fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked a weekend break because of the TA reviews and were not disappointed. We arrived late afternoon and greeted by Keith who made us welcome and showed us to room 10 at the very top of the hotel. The king size bed, decor and cleanliness was excellent as was the veggie breakfast! We would recommend the Del Mar for the excellent hosts, proximity to the town and most of all the cleanliness.

Room Tip: Room 10 but it is right at the top, however it is so quiet and has a good view of the Great Orm from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    23
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
70
167
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Having recently returned from our Stay at Del-Mar, we have already recommended the Guest House to Family & Friends. A Great First Short Break was enjoyed at Del-Mar. Keith & Fiona are the Most Friendly & Welcoming, Hosts. Our stay here will be repeated. Nothing is too much trouble for Keith & Fiona who ensure your stay is friendly & warm from the moment you arrive. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean & well equipped. A great choice is provided at breakfast, all beautifully cooked & prepared, including continental options of a lovely fresh fruit bowl. The Del-Mar is ideally situated close to The Orme, main promenade & parking was not a problem. Thank You Keith & Fiona for your kindness & hospitality, we shall hopefully be back to stay very soon Emma & Jon

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have just had our second stay at The Del Mar in Llandudno and remembered quickly why we returned. This time we had a little 8 year old with us and the room allotted to us was charming. It was clean, nicely furnished and well equipped, all that we could ask for.

Keith and Fiona are welcoming hosts and the breakfast is spot on. The Del Mar is also very well appointed and is a 2 minute walk from the main amenities and indeed the promenade.

We would certainly recommend a visit to the Del Mar and we are certainly hoping to stay again in the near future.

Well done Keith and Fiona

Gill & Steve Prowse

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
HI thank you for taking the time to post a review its good to know you had a enjoyable 2nd stay at the Del-Mar and that your guest appeared to be having a good time .Hope to see you again soon .
Regards Keith & Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

altho am slightly late in writing this i would like to thank keith and fiona for our excellent stay on behalf of myself and my mum. we stayed for a week at end of may and really enjoyed the whole experience.they are the perfect hosts and make your stay welcoming and fun. the rooms are comfortable and breakfasts are amazing. being able to choose what ever we wanted from day to day was lovely.breakfast was always cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Hi Rachel thanks for the great review better late than never it makes our job easier when we get good positive reviews detailing why you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again later in the year or may be next season again Thank You .
Regards Keith Fiona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just returned after another superb short break at the Del-Mar. We didn't think they could improve but they have. Nothing is overlooked to make your stay a first class experience. The place was spotlessly clean as usual and the breakfast delicious. We love the addition of the fresh fruit bowl since we were last here. We stayed in room 4 - fabulous king size bed, loads of space for your clothes and a lovely bathroom. Plus a view of the Great Orme as an added extra!
Keith and Fiona were so friendly and helpful. Won't be long before we are back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50isthenew40_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for a great review we even arranged the weather for you this time, hope you are both keeping well and that we might see you again either later in the year or next summer it soon comes around.Thank You regards Keith & Fiona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I would like to thank Keith & Fiona on our recent stay at the Del-Mar.
We went for a long weekend away from the Saturday 25th May - Tuesday 28th May and really enjoyed our stay.
Everything was perfect, clean, tidy and the welcome we had was 5 star.
Comfortable beds, and the breakfast was perfect has being asked what was liked or not so there was no wastage.
I would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone i know.
Never mind 4 star this should be 5 star
Thank you for making us very welcome.
We will be back

Mr & Mrs Belford

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for the great review its much appreciated and we will do are best to make any future stays just as enjoyable regards keith & fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the del mar . It wont be the last . We were made welcome as soon as we knocked on the door . Excellent place to stay in Llandudno . Only 5 minutes walk from the pier .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Hi thanks you for taking the time to review the Del-Mar and that you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again soon regards keith & fiona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,210 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
317 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 144 in Llandudno
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast

Property: Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Deganwy Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Del-Mar is a quality 4 star b&b with off road parking. Take the opportunity to have a short stay or weekend break in our family run b&b with all the comforts of home, good food, atmosphere, lots to see and do locally. Let us help you plan a memorable stay. We are situated centrally within easy walking distance of the town centre and less than 5 minutes from the beaches and other seaside attractions.Food hygine rated 0-5 Del-Mar rated 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing