We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service from a lovely couple!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault the service. We received a very warm welcome and were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room having chosen the budget option. The room was immaculate and kept to a high standard each day. Breakfast was well cooked each morning and started ours days off very well! Will definitely be back when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenbobfyvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights here, it is in a good location with off street parking, just 5 minutes walk from the town centre. We booked a superior double which was very spacious with a superking comfy bed, ensuite had large shower, 32" freeview tv and dvd player, also had a small sofa.
Breakfast was ok with lots of good fresh fruit salad, and cereals, there didn't seem to be an option to change the breakfast order so each day received the same meal. When I asked about preodering breakfast I got an abrupt response.
Enjoyed our stay in Llandudno, plenty of pubs and restaurants and its a good base to explore Snowdonia and Anglesey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whirly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you for posting a review.Regarding the provisional breakfast order its what it says provisional.You can change at any time also their is a notice board outside the dinning room with a sign that says please place any breakfast changes here .When waiting on i nearly always ask is the breakfast order the same most don t change some change daily i know if i wanted a change to my breakfast order i would ask its common sense you ask you get you don t ask you don t get .Example we have just had a couple staying for one week they have varied their breakfast every morning .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great place to stay....
Fiona and Keith are very welcoming and helpful the house is beautiful and clean and their breakfast is to die for....really did set you up for the day.
We used it as our base to tour around and it had everything we needed.
Thank you so much, lovely house, lovely people .....will return :)

Ken and Margaret

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mags F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Manager at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you for your positive response to staying in the Del-Mar its great to know you enjoyed your stay in LLandudno and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Regards Keith and Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Nice clean B & B with well furnished rooms. Can't do enough for you and lovely breakfast. Would stay again and recommend. We stayed in Room 4 which has a superking bed. Good sized room with large ensuite double shower.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This B&B is excellent - the rooms and bathroom are lovely and clean with everything you need. The owners are extremely friendly and obliging and the location is great with the town centre and seafront a short walk away.
We would highly recommend a stay and if we come to Llandudno again we will definitely book here.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked a weekend break because of the TA reviews and were not disappointed. We arrived late afternoon and greeted by Keith who made us welcome and showed us to room 10 at the very top of the hotel. The king size bed, decor and cleanliness was excellent as was the veggie breakfast! We would recommend the Del Mar for the excellent hosts, proximity to the town and most of all the cleanliness.

Room Tip: Room 10 but it is right at the top, however it is so quiet and has a good view of the Great Orm from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Having recently returned from our Stay at Del-Mar, we have already recommended the Guest House to Family & Friends. A Great First Short Break was enjoyed at Del-Mar. Keith & Fiona are the Most Friendly & Welcoming, Hosts. Our stay here will be repeated. Nothing is too much trouble for Keith & Fiona who ensure your stay is friendly & warm from the moment you arrive. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean & well equipped. A great choice is provided at breakfast, all beautifully cooked & prepared, including continental options of a lovely fresh fruit bowl. The Del-Mar is ideally situated close to The Orme, main promenade & parking was not a problem. Thank You Keith & Fiona for your kindness & hospitality, we shall hopefully be back to stay very soon Emma & Jon

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House
Beach House
#57 of 146 in Llandudno
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#71 of 146 in Llandudno
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Deganwy Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £57 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Del-Mar is a quality 4 star b&b with off road parking. Take the opportunity to have a short stay or weekend break in our family run b&b with all the comforts of home, good food, atmosphere, lots to see and do locally. Let us help you plan a memorable stay. We are situated centrally within easy walking distance of the town centre and less than 5 minutes from the beaches and other seaside attractions.Food hygine rated 0-5 Del-Mar rated 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing