We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Me and the wife wanted a night away from the norm and chose Llandudno and more specifically the Del-mar it was a last minute booking and we were very well looked after. The room was clean and spacious and more importantly the breakie was spot on. The owners were friendly and engaging and advised of some nice places to visit. I would have no hesitations in recommending this b&b to friends and family. We'll be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dickyboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cestrianontour, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi thank you for taking the time to post a positive review for the del-mar and your stay in Llandudno hope to see you again in the coming months when the weather is a bit warmer.Thanks a lot Keith & Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed at the Del Mar for 2 nights in September. We were given a free upgrade to Room 10, which is a very light, airy and comfortable room. Would recommend this b&b as in a central location, with off street parking and a good breakfast to set you up for the day.Hosts were very friendly and offered tips on where to eat and places to visit. Overall a great value B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletch043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as a last minute booking in Sept, Easy to find with on site parking. Hosts Fiona & Keith were very friendly and most helpful with tips on places to visit etc. The room was excellent, a very good size, very clean and tastefully decorated.
The breakfasts were really nice and plentiful with good choices of cereals and fresh fruit.
Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 4 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Del-Mar and would recommend this B&B to anybody staying in Llandudno. A 5min walk from the seafront, yet far enough away to not have any of the noise and trouble of a seafront hotel.

Breakfast was enjoyable and plentiful, and we found the owners to be accommodating and they could not do enough for us. We were competing on the Cambrian Rally so needed to be out early, but they were happy to provide a full cooked English breakfast for us.

The owner even moved her car for us so we could park the rally car and trailer at the front of the B&B!

Room Tip: Room 6 is larger than Room 8!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed during the Cambrian Rally. This B & B was very clean and has very welcoming and helpful hosts, Our days started with a hearty English breakfast.. Would highly recommend and would stay again if ever visiting Llandudno.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed for a 4 night break during October. The room was brilliant - Breakfast options were many, cereals, fruit salad, full english cooked to a very high standard not to mention ample toast, tea or coffee. 10/10 is the only rating we could give for such wonderful hosts and the service they provide. Would definitely visit again. Jan and Don from Herefordshire.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a very last minute booking on our way home from a break in Chester. We had no idea where to stay so we parked up at McDonalds and took advantage of their free WiFi (good tip we picked up!) to search for a b+b on Trip Advisor and came across the Del Mar, and luckily got one of the last rooms for the night. Room 10 is on the top floor so very quiet and has a huge very comfortable super king bed and lovely shower room. The hostess was very welcoming and provided a receptacle to put a bouquet in that I had been given, fetched us an extra portable radiator as she was concerned the one in the room wasn't working efficiently and didn't want us to be cold (we weren't!) and also offered to book a table for us at a recommended restaurant.
Breakfast was ample, well cooked and tasty. Plenty of fruit, cereals etc if you don't want cooked breakfast. We would highly recommend the Del Mar for a comfortable, spotless and well located break in Llandudno. Bev and Harry

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BusyLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#29 of 146 in Llandudno
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#7 of 146 in Llandudno
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Craig-Ard Hotel
Craig-Ard Hotel
#21 of 146 in Llandudno
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#71 of 146 in Llandudno
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#38 of 146 in Llandudno
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Deganwy Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Del-Mar is a quality 4 star b&b with off road parking. Take the opportunity to have a short stay or weekend break in our family run b&b with all the comforts of home, good food, atmosphere, lots to see and do locally. Let us help you plan a memorable stay. We are situated centrally within easy walking distance of the town centre and less than 5 minutes from the beaches and other seaside attractions.Food hygine rated 0-5 Del-Mar rated 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing