We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Broughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Three night stay taken but would have loved to stay longer . Definitely will stay longer next time. We were made so welcome from the first moment we walked in the door .Great tasty food . Owners and staff were wonderful. Helped on trip advice which was greatly appreciated. Would recommend to others In an instant.

Room Tip: Look at reviews first if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie19592014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith n, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Del-Mar and recommending us great to know you had a good stay in LLandudno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    22
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
70
159
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Welcoming, comfortable, everything you want and more. Amazing place to be for that chilled out atmosphere. Proprietors and the staff are very friendly and most helpful. The catering is outstanding (my waistline can vouch for that). My children are ready to return in the school holidays. We enjoyed every second of our stay.:-):-):-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saaaaaannnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith n, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Del-Mar its great to know you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again soon .
regards Keith & Fiona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lovely quite break!! We got it for a great price as well.
This is one of best in wales as i've been to many!!
This hotel is very clean and staff are brilliant!!
I would definitely recommend this b & b..

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Takeheed82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith n, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks for posting a review of the Del-Mar great to hear from you and hopefully will see you again in the near future always give us a ring first we might just have a deal on .(01492 877492) Regards Keith & Fiona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastleton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

just back from four nights B&B at the excellent Del-Mar in Llandudno. stopped in a lot of B&B's over the years and Del-Mar is up there with the best of them.
breakfasts - excellent with plenty of choice and 5* service.
bedrooms - spotless with good quality décor and very comfy bed. en suite small but again spotlessly clean. room cleaned every day and clean towels provided after two nights.

an easy walk to the shops, beach, town centre, pubs and restaurants/cafes.

owners and staff/management extremely helpful with a good sense of humour.

£ for £ the best B&B I have stayed in.

would/will definitely go back



absolutely top value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith n, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for a great review , a pleasure to have you stay and nice to know you enjoyed both the Del-Mar and North Wales hope to see you again .
Regards Keith & Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a lovely few days here on my own. Very nice place to stay. Found the staff very helpful and would like to visit again. The location is great and close to everything. Will try and get back during the summer for another mini break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublinmisty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith n, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a prompt and positive review its great to know you enjoyed your stay with us and as you said hope to see you in the summer .Don t forget always give us a ring before booking we just might have a special deal on.Its worth a try.
tel 01492877492
regards Keith & Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This guest house is everything you need for a calm and trouble free holiday. Its clean and tidy and warm and welcoming. Everything we needed was provided and breakfast was perfect. Would stay here again any time. Thank you :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houlahoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith n, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for the positive review its great to know you enjoyed your stay with us hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards Keith & Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very nice place and we enjoyed our stay and is affordable! Keith and Fiona are lovely people. Everywhere is very well presented, very clean tidy. Our room was very nice and comfortable! Breakfasts were delicious, I definitely recommend and we will be returning, Thank you :-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlylouiseboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith n, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Del-Mar great to know you had a good stay and appreciate what we have to offer hope to see you again in the summer please phone before booking.
Regards Keith & Fiona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#30 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast

Property: Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Deganwy Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Del-Mar is a quality 4 star b&b with off road parking. Take the opportunity to have a short stay or weekend break in our family run b&b with all the comforts of home, good food, atmosphere, lots to see and do locally. Let us help you plan a memorable stay. We are situated centrally within easy walking distance of the town centre and less than 5 minutes from the beaches and other seaside attractions.Food hygine rated 0-5 Del-Mar rated 5 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing