We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$217
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$435
US$405
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trevone Hotel(Llandudno)
US$118
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
US$98
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
283
25
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
25
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfresh fruit saladguest housetoastfull englishour room was spotlessly cleanlocal knowledgetop floorwarm welcomeexcellent hostsa lovely staynothing is too much troublesea frontquiet streetevery morninglovely couplefew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful people run this place. Had to change my arrival time a couple of times but they were very accommodating. Nice rooms though the showers would go from being too hot to freezing in the blink of an eye if water was used in one of the other rooms.

There are two problems for business travellers:
- breakfast is served between 8.30 and 9.00 so if you have early meetings then no breakfast for you!
- despite being assured there was good internet in the room when booking, the Internet connection only worked when sitting right by the window. Tried using repeaters but to no avail. The information given about the SSID wasn't accurate but easy enough to work out if you know what you're doing.

At least there were lots of sockets in the room for laptops/phones etc, if only I could have used them in a more comfortable location.

Breakfast was quite good with reasonable choice but all in all my impression was that it was better suited for a holiday than a business trip.

Room Tip: If you need wifi access, make sure the room isn't on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alok-Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith n, Manager at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for posting the review, sorry to hear you think we are not a suitable venue for business people. It`s strange that we have just had a team in for two weeks setting up a business premises in the town consisting of shop fitters staff recruitment and training merchandisers etc, all having breakfast from 7.00 am onwards and using the internet etc when required. Sorry you didn`t have the best of stays, we always try to do our best and maybe if you have spoken to us about our perceived short commings we could have made your stay more enjoyable.
Regards Keith & Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Three night stay taken but would have loved to stay longer . Definitely will stay longer next time. We were made so welcome from the first moment we walked in the door .Great tasty food . Owners and staff were wonderful. Helped on trip advice which was greatly appreciated. Would recommend to others In an instant.

Room Tip: Look at reviews first if possible
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie19592014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith n, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Del-Mar and recommending us great to know you had a good stay in LLandudno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Welcoming, comfortable, everything you want and more. Amazing place to be for that chilled out atmosphere. Proprietors and the staff are very friendly and most helpful. The catering is outstanding (my waistline can vouch for that). My children are ready to return in the school holidays. We enjoyed every second of our stay.:-):-):-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saaaaaannnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith n, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Del-Mar its great to know you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again soon .
regards Keith & Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lovely quite break!! We got it for a great price as well.
This is one of best in wales as i've been to many!!
This hotel is very clean and staff are brilliant!!
I would definitely recommend this b & b..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Takeheed82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith n, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks for posting a review of the Del-Mar great to hear from you and hopefully will see you again in the near future always give us a ring first we might just have a deal on .(01492 877492) Regards Keith & Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

just back from four nights B&B at the excellent Del-Mar in Llandudno. stopped in a lot of B&B's over the years and Del-Mar is up there with the best of them.
breakfasts - excellent with plenty of choice and 5* service.
bedrooms - spotless with good quality décor and very comfy bed. en suite small but again spotlessly clean. room cleaned every day and clean towels provided after two nights.

an easy walk to the shops, beach, town centre, pubs and restaurants/cafes.

owners and staff/management extremely helpful with a good sense of humour.

£ for £ the best B&B I have stayed in.

would/will definitely go back



absolutely top value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith n, Owner at Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for a great review , a pleasure to have you stay and nice to know you enjoyed both the Del-Mar and North Wales hope to see you again .
Regards Keith & Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews