We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Can-y-Bae

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can-y-Bae
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Lovely small hotel. Our room was spaciouse with a lovely view over the bay. David and Micheal were very welcoming and friendly. We booked a second stay as soon as we got home.
I would have liked a little more variety for breakfast not beeing a fan of full English.
Strongly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAcoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

All excellent reviews are 100% correct.
Faultless.
Tip : Room 4 has the best prom view in Llandudno.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insearchofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We have stayed at several B&B's in Llandudno over the years. Can-y-Bae deserves it's place at number one on Trip Advisor. We had an excellent weekend and were made to feel very welcome by David and Michael. We were impressed by the attention to detail in our very comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent as was our evening meal on Saturday. We will certainly be returning in the future!

Room Tip: Superb sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucinda08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We're a young couple who enjoy travelling and fancied a break away from the hustle-bustle of normality. We didnt really know where we wanted to go but chose Llandudno as it seemed to fit with what we wanted- rest, recouperation, fun, sight-seeing and sea! It was 11am on Tuesday and we wanted to book the hotel/B&B for Weds and Thurs night so we knew that many of the nicer hotels may be fully booked. We always have a look on TA before we go and saw the Can-Y-Bae so decided to give it a try, a woman answered and stated that David and Michael were attending a funeral but would give us a ring before 10.30pm. We stay up rediculously late so this wasnt a problem atall. Sure enough, in due course we heard back and booked our room. A double, on the third floor (room 34) with a sea view.

We arrived at the hotel, parked the car on the promenade and our first impressions were great. I think it may actually be one of the few hotels that actually looks the same in person like it does on the internet. We were greeted and given a map of the town and given a bit of info on tourist attractions/places to eat/shopping etc and taken up to our room straight away (a lift is available for the rooms in the ''older'' part of the building.) Which we needed as our case was HUGE!!

The room was perfect, as modern as can be for a victorian building with comfy double bed, 2 leather chairs in front of the window to sit and watch the world go by and ample tea/coffee/sugar/milk for afternoon brews. The bathroom was also fine, simple but very very clean, toiletries provided. Breakfast is served in the ''newer'' part of the building in a light and clean room. the food is lovely, choice of either cold or hot breakfasts. Can't comment on evening meal as we ate out- but the menu did look yummy!! The lads really cannot do enough for you, but not in an overpowering, leave me alone way!!!

Finally, Book the Can-Y-Bae if you want a quiet, peaceful and restful break in a friendly, clean and functional hotel. At £40pppn its worth every penny and more! It is everything it says it is on the tin. Perfect position (15 mins slow walk to the promenade along the beach). A really nice, special place for you to kick back and relax. we spent both nights coming back from dinner, watching a bit of TV in bed, going for a cheeky cig on the beach and falling asleep at 11pm.... Not atall like us!

Well done lads, Can-Y-Bae is really something to be proud of!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieTomOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Hotel ideally located on the promenade. Rooms nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Nice bar area, good food (evening meals available, didn't eat there in the evening, but fellow guests enthused) and made to feel very welcome. Note, parking only available on prom, but free after 4 in summer.

Room Tip: Was in 33; twin on top floor, has prom view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtfiasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Great service very friendly, clean thanks for a great stay! We were all made very welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpainhereIcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Stayed here for the weekend very clean modern hotel, food very nice, will stay again no problem many thanks

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weekendsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
979 reviews
0 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can-y-Bae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can-y-Bae

Address: 10 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £29 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Can-y-Bae 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since the late nineteenth century the 'Can-Y-Bae' has provided an elegant escape from busy everyday life. Can-Y-Bae is graded as 4 star guest accommodation by the AA & we are proud to offer fully refurbished accommodation with a relaxed elegance and a contemporary twist at the centre of Llandudno's gently curving promenade. Can-Y-Bae has a fully licensed bar and restaurant(table reservations are usually required); a lift is available to all our en-suite twin, double & king-size double rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Can-y-Bae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can-y-Bae Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing