We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Can-y-Bae

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Can-y-Bae
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Relaxing, comfortable, excellent food. David and Michael go out of their way to help.
Stay in for the evening meal and there’s still time to stroll to the theatre.

Room Tip: Rooms overlook the sea to the front and the town to the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    53
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
132
382
77
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We only stayed one night for a concert but it was like meeting old friends. The atmosphere was great as soon as we walked in. The food was good and company fabulous.Would definateley stay again !!

Room Tip: Room overlooking sea ,Fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadia1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here in September 2011 on our Europe and UK trip with a beautiful room overlooking the sea. Michael and David are superb hosts who advised us on sites we should visit, and restaurants to dine at. Very hard to leave such a nice place with great hosts.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The ambiance, food, hospitality, and comfort were outstanding. If I ever return to Wales, I will begin my visit at this lovely seaside resort and stay at this delightful B&B which overlooks the sea. Michael and David are superb, professional hosts who made my stay perfect.

Room Tip: (no swimming pool--accidentally clicked it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxineC607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2011

As a solo traveler for buisness it is fab to find somewhere to stay were you feel so at home Micheal and David can not do enough to help you and make your stay enjoyable although I do tend to leave a few pounds heavier as the food is so good!!!!!!!!!. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I organised a weeks holiday for 19 members of the Yorkshire Westminster Club in September 2011. From my first telephone call to Michael I found that nothing was too much trouble in making our holiday a success. Michael arranged for a private coach firm to take us out on two full day excursions to Snowden and Angelsey. He also organised a visit to the wonderful theatre for us. Rooms were spotless and comfortable, Breakfast had plenty of choice, and dinners well worth the cost with service always with a smile and a real sence of humour. All members of our party were delighted with every aspect of the hotel. I would come here again if I was returning to Llandudno and have recommended Can-Y-Bae to several people since our stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

From the moment I stepped through the doors of the Can-y-Bae, I felt like a special customer. Judging from the smiles on the faces of the other guests, they felt the same too. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts Michael and David. The Food is of excellent quality and is locally sourced. I had both breakfast and dinner on both the nights I stayed and haven't had such a beautifully cooked piece of Plaice in a very long time. The food really is of restaurant quality. Gordon Ramsey look and learn!!
The room I had was warm, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I had the deepest sleep I've had in many a year.
I shall be back in the Spring for sure.

Room Tip: Room 15 or Room 23 have the best views of Llandudno bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can-y-Bae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can-y-Bae

Property: Can-y-Bae
Address: 10 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Can-y-Bae 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since the late nineteenth century the 'Can-Y-Bae' has provided an elegant escape from busy everyday life. Can-Y-Bae is graded as 4 star guest accommodation by the AA & we are proud to offer fully refurbished accommodation with a relaxed elegance and a contemporary twist at the centre of Llandudno's gently curving promenade. Can-Y-Bae has a fully licensed bar and restaurant(table reservations are usually required); a lift is available to all our en-suite twin, double & king-size double rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Can-y-Bae Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing