We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nowhere Else Comes Close !!!”
Review of Can-y-Bae

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Can-y-Bae
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nowhere Else Comes Close !!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Just had another wonderful stay at Can-Y-Bae Hotel, Llandudno.

We had booked tickets through Michael and David at Can-Y-Bae Hotel for the theatre, to see "The Stylistics" one night and "The Sensational 60's Experience" another night.

"The Sensational 60's Experience" was to include the groups:
"The Dreamers".....
"The Union Gap".....
"Herman’s Hermits".....
And
"The Tremeloes".

Imagine our surprise when "The Tremeloes" walked into Can-Y-Bae Hotel that afternoon, as this was their chosen Hotel to be staying at, whilst playing in Llandudno.

Later that evening, after the show, "The Tremeloes" came into the bar of the Hotel and mixed with everyone who was staying there, which really finished the evening off wonderfully.

As always, Michael and David where definitely "The Hosts with The Most".

Nothing is too much trouble and every whim is catered for.

Can-Y-Bae Hotel really does deserve to be the top rated Hotel in both Llandudno and on Trip Advisor !!!

Room Tip: All rooms are both well decorated and furnished, with either a sea view, or a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh4161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    53
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
133
384
77
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed at the Can-y-bae Hotel for 3 nights and found it to be welcoming, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a delight, and if I have the good fortune to return to Llandudno, I would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Thank you for making it such a lovely trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My partner and I were looking for a good class hotel to stay, as we were coming to Llandudno for a special celebration. My cousin recommended the Can-y-Bae, and it did not disappoint.
Michael and David the owners, were superb in every department, polite helpful, friendly and professional. The room we stayed in, overlooked the bay and surpassed our expectation. With plenty of wardrobe space, tea, coffee, towels, mirrors. We really couldn't have asked for more.
Breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety to choose from and cooked to perfection.

What makes this hotel stand out are the cleverly and beautiful finishing touches that Michael and David haveintroduced. We would most definately stay here again.

This hotel is a credit to it's owners.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Relaxing, comfortable, excellent food. David and Michael go out of their way to help.
Stay in for the evening meal and there’s still time to stroll to the theatre.

Room Tip: Rooms overlook the sea to the front and the town to the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We only stayed one night for a concert but it was like meeting old friends. The atmosphere was great as soon as we walked in. The food was good and company fabulous.Would definateley stay again !!

Room Tip: Room overlooking sea ,Fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadia1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here in September 2011 on our Europe and UK trip with a beautiful room overlooking the sea. Michael and David are superb hosts who advised us on sites we should visit, and restaurants to dine at. Very hard to leave such a nice place with great hosts.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The ambiance, food, hospitality, and comfort were outstanding. If I ever return to Wales, I will begin my visit at this lovely seaside resort and stay at this delightful B&B which overlooks the sea. Michael and David are superb, professional hosts who made my stay perfect.

Room Tip: (no swimming pool--accidentally clicked it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxineC607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can-y-Bae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can-y-Bae

Property: Can-y-Bae
Address: 10 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#1 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Can-y-Bae 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since the late nineteenth century the 'Can-Y-Bae' has provided an elegant escape from busy everyday life. Can-Y-Bae is graded as 4 star guest accommodation by the AA & we are proud to offer fully refurbished accommodation with a relaxed elegance and a contemporary twist at the centre of Llandudno's gently curving promenade. Can-Y-Bae has a fully licensed bar and restaurant(table reservations are usually required); a lift is available to all our en-suite twin, double & king-size double rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Can-y-Bae Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing